On Saturday, Sept. 14, Skillet, P.O.D., We As Human and Love and Death will all rock Sacramento, CA on the Main Stage of Monster’s Aftershock Festival. If you’re heading out to the gig, the set times were released last week.

Saturday, September 14

Monster Energy Main Stage North

  • 11:35 AM         We As Human
  • 12:45 PM         In This Moment
  • 2:05 PM           P.O.D.
  • 3:35 PM           Skillet
  • 5:25 PM           Papa Roach
  • 7:25 PM           Shinedown

Monster Energy Main Stage South

  • 12:10 PM         Otherwise
  • 1:25 PM           Steel Panther
  • 2:50 PM           Testament
  • 4:30 PM           Buckcherry
  • 6:25 PM           Megadeth
  • 8:40 PM           Korn

Ernie Ball Stage

  • 11:10 AM         Nothing More
  • 12:10 PM         Girl On Fire
  • 1:25 PM           Eye Empire
  • 2:50 PM           Butcher Babies
  • 4:30 PM           Heaven’s Basement
  • 6:25 PM           Love and Death

Sunday, September 15

Monster Energy Main Stage North

  • 12:10 PM         Gemini Syndrome
  • 1:25 PM           Falling In Reverse
  • 2:50 PM           Asking Alexandria
  • 4:30 PM           Halestorm
  • 6:25 PM           A Day To Remember
  • 8:40 PM           Avenged Sevenfold

Monster Energy Main Stage South

  • 11:35 AM         Hell or Highwater
  • 12:45 PM         Airbourne
  • 2:05 PM           All That Remains
  • 3:35 PM           HIM
  • 5:25 PM           Volbeat
  • 7:25 PM           Five Finger Death Punch

Ernie Ball Stage

  • 11:10 AM         Ernie Ball Winner (TBA)
  • 12:10 PM         Miss May I
  • 1:25 PM           Thousand Foot Krutch
  • 2:50 PM           SOiL
  • 4:30 PM           Pop Evil
  • 6:25 PM           Filter


My Epic performing their last final show before COVID-19

Between the White Noise

My Epic's last full-length album came out in 2013; despite a number of EPs along the way, the band's dedication to their craft, lyrical approach, and unyielding approach to let the music come naturally has made them critical darlings. Now, they're learning to interact and feed a rabid fanbase in between albums and in a new normal.


Full Feature
Comrades 2020

Becoming Comrades

The trio of Comrades – husband and wife Joe and Laura McElroy alongside drummer John Gaskil – is used to living in a van and touring the country. Now, their new normal has provided them with a moment to "be adults" for once. We recently sat down with the McElroys to talk more about the spiritual reality within life, how soon they'll be able to release new music, and how koalas are their new normal.


Photo by Quinsey Sablan

Full Feature
HM covers from over the years

HM Magazine Turns 35

In 1985, Doug Van Pelt photocopied a letter-sized sheets of paper, bound them together, and handed them out in person on the campus of the University of Texas at Austin. It's all digital now, but, along the way, Van Pelt stirred up quite a few waves, played some seriously heavy music, and made a few friends along the way. Here: A quick look back at the magazine's 35-year history with Van Pelt and new owner, David Stagg.


Full Feature
All Features