Corey Keller, best known for his time in A Sequence Of Ghosts and as a solo artist, had launched his new band Sandusky with longtime friend Duncan Mathew back in July. While the band tried to focus on the music and their message, the backlash against the name became louder and louder over time reaching a peak where the band had no other choice but to change the name.

The project will release their debut record this Thursday, October 4th, entitled What We’ve Become. The release will feature the final version of the previously released “Under These Lights” demo, the full band version of “Forgiveness,” and the new single among others. The new single, entitled “What I Need,” features Aj Perdomo of The Dangerous Summer and may be heard on Facebook.

The band has issued an official statement that reads:

“First off, thanks to all of you for your enormous support already! We are super blessed, and super appreciative. All of you gave your support from the start, and we’ll always remember that. Now, we hope your support will grow with this announcement.

We have made the decision to change from Sandusky as the band name. We know this will be a relief to a lot of you. We are, as of today, “All Kings All Poets”. Nothing about us as a band is changing, just what we call ourselves. The reason is the expected….the name. The reason we stuck with it is because we loved it. But, we realized as time went on, that it was going to be a big a problem. Especially with how short that time period was. The thing we don’t want is for people to not hear our music, or our message, because of our band name. We also do not want to be prideful, and offend people with something like a band name.

We apologize to anyone we may have offended. We hope you’ll give us another chance. For those who have supported us through this whole phase, we are extraordinarily grateful, and hope we still have your support, and even more.

So now!! Our record releases on Thursday, Oct. 4th. We are so excited to share this with you! And even more excited about everything to come with this next year! We hope you’ll stick around. Thanks for your time.”




Trapped in Limbo

Black metal may not be the first thing on your mind when you think of Portugal, but GAEREA is here to change that. HM contributing writer Andrew Voigt sat down with GAEREA to discuss the band’s music, their mysterious name and image, and how office work can be art.


Full Feature
Heaven's Metal: An Oral History of the Genesis of Christian Metal

Heaven's Metal

When rock emerged from blues and 'heavy metal' began to surface, faith-based metal acts also rose to start their own journeys. Initially shunned by both believers and non-believers, they were fighting for their spot at the table, ultimately building a legacy that would go on to change the genre forever. HM presents an oral history of the beginning of Christian metal music, featuring Guardian, Tourniquet, Holy Soldier, Whitecross, and, of course, Stryper.


Full Feature
All Features