Homeless Gospel Choir recently wrapped up their tour with Listener. Today, the band has announced their participation in a new protest compilation, This Concerns Everyone. It will be released on Nov. 18. Fans of the band can listen to HGC’s contributed track, “Some People,” exclusively here on HM.

The album features live and studio recordings of covers and originals from Tom Morello (The Nightwatchman, Rage Against The Machine) and Tim Mcllrath (Rise Against). A portion of proceeds will be donated to the Right To Heal Campaign, which is a joint effort between The Iraq Veterans Against The War, Organization of Women’s Freedom In Iraq and the Federation of Workers Councils and Unions In Iraq. Track list below.

Side A:

  1. Chris Farren (Fake Problems) – Establishment Blues (Rodriguez)
  2. Erica Freas (RVIVR) – Tiny Murders
  3. Chris Conley (Saves The Day) – A Change Is Gonna Come (Sam Cooke)
  4. Chris #2 (Anti-Flag) – What Did You Learn In School Today (Pete Seeger)
  5. PJ Bond – Dirty Hands
  6. Anika Pyle (Chumped) – Ugly
  7. Tom Morello (The Nightwatchman) – House Gone Up In Flames
  8. The Homeless Gospel Choir – Some People
  9. Chris Stowe – Other Peoples Guns

Side B:

  1. Chris Wollard (Hot Water Music) – Selected Scenes
  2. Roger Harvey – What Are You Fighting For (Phil Ochs)
  3. Shawna Potter and Brooks Harlan (War On Women) – Servilia
  4. Tim Mcllrath (Rise Against) – Civil War (Guns N’ Roses)
  5. Justin Sane (Anti-Flag) – I Ain’t Got No Home (Woody Guthrie)
  6. Thomas From The Burning Land (Strike Anywhere) – The Deep State (Field Recording)

Digital Bonus Tracks:

  1. Prophet Motive – Hallowawa
  2. Josh Massie – Life During War Time (Green Day)
  3. Spoonboy – Last Of The Asshole (The Max Levine Ensemble)
  4. Pat Thetic – Owe Us A Living (CRASS)


Top 25 Albums of 2020

The Top 25 Albums of 2020

When the going gets tough, artists create art. Despite a world reckoning outside our quarantined doors, musicians relentlessly created new music giving birth to genre-defining releases and, despite a year spent indoors, a marked 2020 full of passion and fervor. Here are our Top 25 albums of 2020.


Full Feature

The Industrial Revolution

Italian creative Giovanni Bucci, otherwise known as ODDKO, has spent a professional career pushing the limits of some of the world's largest brands. HM contributor Andrew Voigt talks with the man behind the curtain to find out what it looks like when he pushes the limits of his own creativity.


Full Feature
All Features