Facebook Twitter
Share This:
The Media Collective

EMI Christian Music Group, Provident Music Group, and Word Entertainment announce their continuing partnership in the WOW brand with the October 5 release of WOW Hits2011. With 11 #1s, 6 top 5, and 9 top 10 Christian radio songs, WOW Hits 2011 marks the 16th two-disc release and the first Deluxe Edition release of the platinum-selling series that compiles the best songs from Christian radio at an incredible value for the consumer. The entire WOW branded series (Worship, Gospel, Hits, and specialty releases) now tops 26 MILLION units in sales.
Featuring 30 songs on two CDs, the WOW Hits 2011 compilation provides Christian music fans hit songs from today’s top Christian artists including Casting Crowns’ “Until The Whole World Hears,” TobyMac’s “Get Back Up,” Francesca Battistelli’s “Beautiful Beautiful,” Third Day’s® “Born Again,” Natalie Grant’s “The Greatness Of Our God,” Passion’s (Featuring Chris Tomlin) “Our God,” Tenth Avenue North’s “Healing Begins,” NEEDTOBREATHE’S “Lay ‘Em Down,” Brandon Heath’s “Love Never Fails,” Sidewalk Prophets’ “The Words I Would Say,” and Matthew West’s brand new single “My Own Little World” from his October 5th release, The Story Of Your Life.
The WOW Hits 2011 Deluxe Edition includes 6 never-heard-before remixes from BarlowGirl, Group1Crew, Jars Of Clay, Hawk Nelson, Sanctus Real and Third Day®.  The new remixes feature songs old and new.  Including Third Day’s® “Tunnel,” Sanctus Real’s “I’m Not Alright,” and Group1Crew’s “Walking On The Stars.”
Also releasing October 5 is the WOW Hits 2011: The Videos DVD, featuring 22 selections from the year’s top Christian artists and music video hits including TobyMac’s “Tonight,” Casting Crowns’ “Until The Whole World Hears,” Natalie Grant’s “In Better Hands,” Newsboys’ “Born Again,” Fireflight’s “For Those Who Wait,” and Francesca Battistelli’s “Beautiful Beautiful.”  Both the CDs and DVD are major traffic drivers for retail during the crucial Christmas shopping season.
Marketing efforts include prime retail positioning throughout the holiday season at all Christian, mainstream and digital retail outlets, radio spots & contests, a continued partnership with Hearitfirst.com providing content for  all WOW artists, and a newly-created on-line commercial campaign.
The EMI Christian Music Group distributed release is part of the multi-platinum WOW brand series. Created through the partnership between the three largest Christian music/entertainment companies in the industry, including EMI Christian Music Group, Provident Music Group, and Word Entertainment, the marketing and distribution of WOW projects are shared among the companies, with EMI Christian Music Group leading efforts for WOW Hits 2011.
WOW Hits 2011 Track Listing
  1. Until The Whole World Hears Casting Crowns
  2. Our God (Radio Version) Passion (Featuring Chris Tomlin)
  3. What Faith Can Do Kutless
  4. The Greatness Of Our God Natalie Grant
  5. Healing Hand Of God Jeremy Camp
  6. Hold Us Together Matt Maher
  7. Love Never Fails Brandon Heath
  8. My Own Little World Matthew West
  9. The Words I Would Say Sidewalk Prophets
  10. Heaven Is The Face Steven Curtis Chapman
  11. Better Than A Hallelujah Amy Grant
  12. Before The Morning Josh Wilson
  13. Love Has Come Mark Schultz
  14. You Found Me Big Daddy Weave
  1. My Help Comes From The Lord The Museum
REMIXES (Deluxe Edition Only)
  1. Tunnel (Savage Headlight Mix) Third Day®
  2. Like A Child (Savage Rejuvenation Mix) Jars Of Clay
  3. I Need You To Love Me (FredTown Manila Remix) BarlowGirl
  1. Get Back Up TobyMac
  2. Beautiful Beautiful Francesca Battistelli
  3. Born Again Third Day®
  5. Healing Begins Tenth Avenue North
  6. Born Again Newsboys
  7. Hero Skillet
  8. Walk On The Water Britt Nicole
  9. Let The Waters Rise MIKESCHAIR
  10. Forgiven Sanctus Real
  11. Your Love Is A Song Switchfoot
  12. Follow You Leeland (with special guest Brandon Heath)
  13. More Beautiful You Jonny Diaz
  1. Starry Night Chris August
  2. No Matter What Kerrie Roberts
REMIXES (Deluxe Edition Only)
  1. I’m Not Alright (Broken-World Remix) Sanctus Real
  2. Walking On The Stars (Garcia Glam Mix) Group1Crew
  3. Live Life Loud (The Uprok Remix) Hawk Nelson


Employed to Serve

Forward Under a Dying Sun

Most of these days, the sun rises and sets on a world that feels like it's dying. Across the pond, where Employed to Serve calls home, they're learning how to support their latest record a year into its release. HM contributor Andrew Voigt recently sat down with Justine Jones to learn more about the band, marrying your bandmates, and their outside shot at touring with Rammstein.


Full Feature
My Epic performing their last final show before COVID-19

Between the White Noise

My Epic's last full-length album came out in 2013; despite a number of EPs along the way, the band's dedication to their craft, lyrical approach, and unyielding approach to let the music come naturally has made them critical darlings. Now, they're learning to interact and feed a rabid fanbase in between albums and in a new normal.


Full Feature
Tigerwine 2020

A Disparate Vintage

On Tigerwine's latest, 'Nothing is for You,' vocalist and lyricist Trobee departs from the band's last effort as a concept record to write about an array subjects. Notably, Trobee tackles his evolution from rigid belief system to an acceptance and understanding of other ideas: "Through touring and becoming close with those very people I was taught to be afraid of, I realized how untrue it all is."


Full Feature
Comrades 2020

Becoming Comrades

The trio of Comrades – husband and wife Joe and Laura McElroy alongside drummer John Gaskil – is used to living in a van and touring the country. Now, their new normal has provided them with a moment to "be adults" for once. We recently sat down with the McElroys to talk more about the spiritual reality within life, how soon they'll be able to release new music, and how koalas are their new normal.


Photo by Quinsey Sablan

Full Feature
All Features