Attention, COOL TOUR fans! Newbury Comics is giving YOU the chance to meet your favorite bands on COOL TOUR! Enter NOW to win a pair of passes to COOL TOUR featuring As I Lay Dying, Underoath, and Between the Buried and Me on July 20th at the House of Blues in Boston! Eight winners and their guests will not only get to see these heavy hitting bands perform, but they’ll also get the opportunity to meet them before the show that day! Visit the Newbury Comics COOL TOUR contest page to enter for your chance to win. Hurry, the contest ends on July 11th.

Newbury Comics is an independently owned retailer specializing in music, movies and pop culture. Not only do they have a great selection of CDs and DVDs, they also sell everything from t-shirts and posters, to action figures, toys and novelties, books, comics, and a whole lot more. They amuse, entertain, and challenge our customers’ perception of the world. Newbury Comics is “a wicked good time”!

The COOL TOUR Amazon page is up and running! Make your way to the COOL TOUR Amazon page to purchase the newest tunes by all of the COOL TOUR artists!

Don’t forget about the awesome goodies offered in the COOL TOUR Download Pack! The package is full of amazing merchandise, all of which are listed below! Make sure to head over to the COOL TOUR Facebook page to grab the free pack! The download pack includes:

  • As I Lay Dying merch coupon for $3 off a purchase over $30 at
  • Underoath merch coupon for 15% off a purchase over $20 at
  • Cancer Bats MP3 “Sabotage”
  • Invisible Children Video
  • Atticus Coupon for 25% off anything in the Atticus Black Webstore
  • Alt Press Coupon for a 1 year digital subscription for only $5
  • The Acacia Strain: “Dr. Doom (live),” taken from their recently released 2DVD “The Most Known Unknown.”
  • Architects MP3 “Early Grave”
  • War Of Ages MP3 “Collapse”
  • Ding! Coupon for 20% off anything at
  • Facedown Records coupon for 10% off merch and music at
  • Blessthefall MP3 “To Hell And Back”
  • Fearless coupon for 10% off
  • 2010 Cool Tour New Artist Sampler (provided by Metal Blade Records & Good Fight Records).
    • Tracklisting:

1          The Absence- “Enemy Unbound”

2          Aeon- “Kill Them All”

3          Allegaeon- “The God Particle”

4          Barn Burner- “Holy Smokes”

5          Bison b.c.- “Two-Day Booze”

6          Brain Drill- “Monumental Failure”

7          Charred Walls Of The Damned- “Ghost Town”

8          Dawn of Ashes- “Seething the Flesh in the River of Phlegethon”

9          Fatal Embrace- “Wake the Dead”

10        Fleshwrought- “Mental Illness”

11        Istapp- “Vinterrket”

12        Kings Of Asgaard- “Vamods Tale”

13        Lightning Swords Of Death- “Nihilistic Stench”

14        The Ocean- “Swallowed By The Earth”

15        Return To Earth- “Back Of My Hand”

16        Skyforger- “In The Underworld”

17        System Divide- “Vagaries of Perception”

18        Valkyrja- “Oceans to Dust”

19        Woe Of Tyrants- “Creatures of the Mire”

20        Cancer Bats- “Dead Wrong”

21        Son of Aurelius- “Mercy For Today”

22        I Am Abomination- “Since 1776”

23        This Or The Apocalypse- “Charmer”

24        Rosaline- “London Lost Its Fog”

You can check out AS I LAY DYING‘s new video for the song “Parallels” at  New album, The Powerless Rise, in stores and online now!

Zia Records in Chandler, AZ is hosting a Cool Tour In-store signing with Between The Buried And Me, The Acacia Strain, Architects, Cancer Bats & War Of Ages on July 30th at 2:30PM. The event is free and all fans are welcome to hang out, shake hands, and get things signed prior to their show at the Marquee Theatre that night.

2010 witnesses the inaugural year of COOL TOUR, in association with Metal Blade Records, Atticus Black by Atticus Clothing, and Musician’s Institute College of Contemporary Music, and features AS I LAY DYING, UNDEROATH, BETWEEN THE BURIED AND ME, BLESSTHEFALL, THE ACACIA STRAIN, ARCHITECTS, CANCER BATS, and WAR OF AGES.  COOL TOUR is brought to you by Ibanez, Ding, Alternative Press,, Invisible Children, Facedown Records, Mesa Boogie, Ampeg, Live Nation, The Agency Group and Good Fight Entertainment.

COOL TOUR 2010 begins on July 12th in Orlando, FL, and comes to a halt in San Francisco, CA on August 1st. Tickets are on sale now, and are available through all Ticketmaster locations and online at, unless otherwise noted.

The anticipation is building, so make sure to get your tickets soon for COOL TOUR 2010; sure to be a tour you don’t want to miss!

July 12 –  Orlando, FL @ House Of Blues (7 bands only; no
Acacia Strain)
July 13 –  Atlanta, GA @ The Tabernacle
July 14 –  N. Myrtle Beach, SC @ House of Blues SC
July 15 – Charlotte, NC @ The Fillmore Charlotte
July 16 – Baltimore, MD @ Sonar
July 17 – Toronto, ON @ Sound Academy
July 18 – Royal Oak, MI @ Royal Oak Music Theatre**
July 20 – Boston, MA @ House of Blues Boston
July 21 – Sayreville, NJ @ Starland Ballroom
July 22 – Philadelphia, PA @ Electric Factory
July 23 – Columbus, OH @ The LC Pavilion
July 24 – Milwaukee, WI @ Eagles Complex
July 25 – St. Louis, MO @ The Pageant
July 27 – Houston, TX @ Verizon Wireless Theater
July 28 – Dallas, TX @ The Palladium Ballroom
July 30 – Tempe, AZ @ Marquee Theater** (NEW VENUE!!)
July 31 – Los Angeles, CA @ Hollywood Palladium
Aug 1 – San Francisco, CA @ The Warfield

** Not Ticketmaster dates

Do not forget to check out COOL TOUR’s amazing sponsors! See below:

Metal Blade Records:

Atticus Black by Atticus Clothing:

Musician’s Institute College of Contemporary Music:



Alternative Press:

Invisible Children:

Facedown Records:

Mesa Boogie:


Live Nation:

Good Fight Entertainment:

For more information on COOL TOUR, head to, or follow COOL TOUR on Twitter at!


Neck Deep

The Pop-Punk Silver Lining

"I would hope from all of this madness we will come out of it and we're better equipped to understand and have compassion for each other." Releasing a new album during an historical epoch is certainly unique, and, for Neck Deep's 'All Distortions are Intentional,' the band looks to the future with a hopeful – and, yes, unique – approach.


Full Feature
Bert McCracken of The Used Photo by Aaron Berkshire

Let's Get to the Heart of Things

"Music is our everything; we live and die for it. It’s our way to be human, so making songs that make that deep human connection is really important for The Used." In a new age of releasing music in a socially-distanced world, Bert McCracken and The Used face the challenge of human connection when physical connection is taboo. HM contributing writer Andrew Voigt dives in with McCracken about The Used's new album, Heartwork, his absence on social media, and why 2020 will be the year of rice.


Photo by Aaron Berkshire

Full Feature
All Features