The long rumored In Parallel, a project seemingly permanently in flux, has finally seen recent movement, posting new songs to a new Instagram account. The band, featuring Lance Black, Ryan Parrish and Jesse Fine, are seeking some studio funds to record a new seven-song EP.

All songs on the Instagram videos are tagged #brokencodes, alluding to the record name Broken Codes, each with their own respective song titles, like “Bridge and Tunnel,” “The New Fire” and “Zombie Shop.”

According to their comments:

Working recording a 7 song EP. Need to secure some funds, then figure out the best studio / mix options. We’ll start playing live again once those details are lined up.

Dig some of the new tunes below. If you want to help out, let them hear it over at their Facebook page.

“The New Fire”

|| the new fire || #brokencodes

A video posted by IN || PARALLEL (@inparallelband) on

“Bridge and Tunnel”


|| Spiritual || #theparallel #brokencodes

A video posted by IN || PARALLEL (@inparallelband) on


The Undertaking 2021

Quite The Undertaking

Frenzied. Chaotic. Punk. The Undertaking!, San Diego's newest wild bunch, is about to release their debut album, and, if their live show is a premonition of any kind, the world will be opening up to one heck of a party with them. Contributing writer Andrew Voigt talks to vocalist Austin Visser about the band's new album, the reality of their music, and how they've been able to embrace their creative freedom.


Full Feature
All Features