“The Awakening” – a 6-song EP by Romero is set to drop on 05/20/11. However, it is NOW available for PRE-ORDER! This is the debut release from the death metal/deathcore group from Shawnee, OK! Having taken their name from world-renowned film director/producer, George Romero – famous for the cult classic and original zombie flick, “Night of the Living Dead”, they have openly admitted that they have a deep interest in God and zombies, of all things.

Their debut release, “The Awakening” is sure to bring the zombies to your door, to your windows, to your locked car with you in it, or busting into your basement where you hide, or anywhere else where “the living” wait in fear and trembling, as the undead will attempt to eat your… er, actually to RENEW your brain with the truth and redemptive power of the Gospel of Christ, in as brutal a way as they possibly can!

Track listing:
1. Defiance
2. Ophelia
3. Postmortem Ritual
4. La Petite Mort
5. Godless
6. Sovereign Dialogue

Listen to Romero’s “Godless” which was featured on the Warclub Records “The Killing Fields” compilation at: http://warclubrecords.com/?p=208.  Album officially drops on 05/20/11. PRE-ORDER “The Awakening” NOW for only $6 dollars by clicking the “Store” link above, or by going directly to http://warclubrecords.storenvy.com

ALSO, check out Romero vocalist, Joe Andreani, doing guest vocals with Broken Flesh LIVE from a show in Stillwater, OK on 04/23/11 at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e1IJqx0f6zI

In Other News…

Warclub Records’ “The Killing Fields” compilation is now available EVERYWHERE online!  It is also available directly through Warclub Records as a physical cd purchase OR download. Or, buy it from your favorite online retailer. Available at iTunes (all countries), AmazonMP3, eMusic, Spotify, Zune, Napster, Thumbplay, iLike, Nokia, & Shockhound!


The Undertaking 2021

Quite The Undertaking

Frenzied. Chaotic. Punk. The Undertaking!, San Diego's newest wild bunch, is about to release their debut album, and, if their live show is a premonition of any kind, the world will be opening up to one heck of a party with them. Contributing writer Andrew Voigt talks to vocalist Austin Visser about the band's new album, the reality of their music, and how they've been able to embrace their creative freedom.


Full Feature
All Features