rise tour

Red hot Portland, OR based indie label Rise Records has announced plans for a Spring tour which is  presented by MerchNow.com. The trek will be headlined by Dallas, TX heavy music titans Memphis May Fire, who will release their Rise debut The Hollow on April 26th. Rounding out the bill is St. Petersburg, FL progressive rock band Decoder, Sacramento, CA post-hardcore outfit Ten After Two (whose Rise Records full-length debut Truth Is… will be released March 29) and the label’s most recent signing, Poughkeepsie, NY pop/hardcore hybrid, That’s Outrageous!

The tour kicks off May 7 in St Louis, MO and winds down June 19th in Houston, TX.

“It is such an honor to be headlining the Rise Records Tour! We were fans of the label long before we signed, & having the opportunity to represent their annual tour is a dream come true!” explains Memphis May Fire front man Matty Mullins. “The Rise Tour will start shortly after the release of our new album ‘The Hollow’ so we’re looking forward to seeing everyone sing along to the new songs at the shows! See y’all soon!”

Originally started in 1991 by Craig Ericson, and then resurrected in 1999 after his graduation from college, Rise Records has gone on to become one of the leading indie labels in the country, with a diverse roster that includes such acts as The Devil Wears Prada, Attack Attack! Dance Gavin Dance, Emarosa, Miss May I, The Bled, Man Overboard, This Is Hell, Transit, Sharks, Sleeping with Sirens, Piebald and many others.

www.riserecords.com

The Rise Records Tour presented by MerchNow dates:

Saturday May 07 St.Louis, MO FUBAR
Monday, May 09 Atlanta, GA Masquerade
Wednesday, May 11 Macon, GA The 567
Thursday, May 12 Pensacola, FL Grunge Bar
Friday, May 13 Tampa, FL Brass Mug
Saturday, May 14 Sarasota, FL The Nightlife
Sunday, May 15 Jacksonville, FL The Pit
Monday, May 16 Orlando, FL Backbooth
Tuesday, May 17 Columbia, SC New Brookland Tavern
Wednesday, May 18 Charlotte, NC Amos’
Friday, May 20 Linthicum,MD St. Christopher’s
Saturday, May 21 Philadelphia, PA Barbary
Sunday, May 22 South Hackensack, NJ School of Rock
Monday, May 23 New York, NY Studio at Webster Hall
Tuesday, May 24 Poughkeepsie, NY The Loft
Thursday, May 26 Buffalo, NY The Loft
Friday, May 27 Altoona, PA The Archway Center
Saturday, May 28 Columbus, OH Basement
Sunday, May 29 Joliet, IL Mojoes
Tuesday, May 31 Minneapolis, MN Station 4
Thursday, June 02 Omaha, NE Sokol Underground
Saturday, June 04 Salt Lake City, UT Avalon
Sunday, June 05 Boise, ID Venue
Tuesday, June 07 Seattle, WA Studio Seven
Wednesday June 08, Portland, OR Branx
Friday, June 10 Orangevale, CA Boardwalk
Saturday, June 11 Los Gatos, CA The Venue
Sunday, June 12 Anaheim, CA Chain Reaction
Tuesday, June 14 Phoenix, AZ Nile
Thursday, June 16 Ft. Worth The Aardvark
Friday, June 17 San Antonio, TX White Rabbit
Saturday, June 18 McAllen, TX VFW
Sunday, June 19 Houston, TX Warehouse Live

www.merchnow.com

www.riserecords.merchnow.com

www.facebook.com/MemphisMayFire

www.facebook.com/decoderband

www.facebook.com/TenAfterTwo

www.facebook.com/thatsoutrageous

Features

Heaven's Metal: An Oral History of the Genesis of Christian Metal

Heaven's Metal

When rock emerged from blues and 'heavy metal' began to surface, faith-based metal acts also rose to start their own journeys. Initially shunned by both believers and non-believers, they were fighting for their spot at the table, ultimately building a legacy that would go on to change the genre forever. HM presents an oral history of the beginning of Christian metal music, featuring Guardian, Tourniquet, Holy Soldier, Whitecross, and, of course, Stryper.

By

Full Feature
Gaerea

Trapped in Limbo

Black metal may not be the first thing on your mind when you think of Portugal, but GAEREA is here to change that. HM contributing writer Andrew Voigt sat down with GAEREA to discuss the band’s music, their mysterious name and image, and how office work can be art.

By

Full Feature
All Features