Fearless Records Official Website // Fearless Records Official MySpace
Punk Goes Classic Rock – in stores today!


The latest in Fearless Records’ Punk Goes… series, Punk Goes Classic Rock, is in stores now in the U.S., Canada and the UK!

Punk Goes Classic Rock

which premiered on MySpace Music, features a selection of the best up-and-coming alternative rock bands, including Mayday Parade, The Almost, Forever The Sickest Kids and Never Shout Never doing their own cover versions of classic tracks by such bands as Journey, Queen, KISS and Def Leppard.

Listen to the whole album, streaming in full now on AOL’s Listening Party! To celebrate the release, blessthefall will be doing a live chat with fans at 9pm ET tonight on Justin.tv – tune in to Justin.TV/PunkGoesClassicRock to talk about the Punk Goes Classic Rock and pose your questions to the band!

PUNK GOES CLASSIC ROCK is the ninth in the series of the highly-successful Punk Goes…compilation series that has already sold over 600,000 albums and 2 million singles over the past decade. Over the past ten years the Punk Goes…series has become an internationally recognized brand, with past compilations featuring name acts such as Rise Against, The All-American Rejects, A.F.I., All Time Low, Yellowcard, and Plain White T’s. Past compilations include Punk Goes Pop 1 & 2, Punk Goes Acoustic and Punk Goes Crunk.

A full tracklisting is as below:

1. Hit The Lights – “More Than A Feeling” (originally recorded by Boston)
2. Versa Emerge– “Paint It Black” (originally recorded by The Rolling Stones)
3. The Almost – “Free Fallin'” (originally recorded by Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers)
4. Mayday Parade – “We Are The Champions” (originally recorded by Queen)
5. The Summer Set – “Rock ‘n Roll All Nite” (originally recorded by KISS)
6. We The Kings– “Caught Up In You” (originally recorded by .38 Special)
7. A Skylit Drive– “Separate Ways (Worlds Apart)” (originally recorded by Journey)
8. I See Stars– “Your Love” (originally recorded by The Outfield)
9. Pierce The Veil– “(Don’t Fear) The Reaper” (originally recorded by Blue Oyster Cult)
10. Forever The Sickest Kids– “Crazy Train” (originally recorded by Ozzy Osbourne)
11. The Maine – “Pour Some Sugar On Me” (originally recorded by Def Leppard)
12. Envy On The Coast– “All Along The Watchtower” (originally recorded by Bob Dylan)
13. Every Avenue– “Take Me Home Tonight” (originally recorded by Eddie Money)
14. Never Shout Never – “Bohemian Rhapsody” (originally recorded by Queen)
15. blessthefall – “Dream On” (originally recorded by Aerosmith)


HM covers from over the years

HM Magazine Turns 35

In 1985, Doug Van Pelt photocopied a letter-sized sheets of paper, bound them together, and handed them out in person on the campus of the University of Texas at Austin. It's all digital now, but, along the way, Van Pelt stirred up quite a few waves, played some seriously heavy music, and made a few friends along the way. Here: A quick look back at the magazine's 35-year history with Van Pelt and new owner, David Stagg.


Full Feature
Employed to Serve

Forward Under a Dying Sun

Most of these days, the sun rises and sets on a world that feels like it's dying. Across the pond, where Employed to Serve calls home, they're learning how to support their latest record a year into its release. HM contributor Andrew Voigt recently sat down with Justine Jones to learn more about the band, marrying your bandmates, and their outside shot at touring with Rammstein.


Full Feature
My Epic performing their last final show before COVID-19

Between the White Noise

My Epic's last full-length album came out in 2013; despite a number of EPs along the way, the band's dedication to their craft, lyrical approach, and unyielding approach to let the music come naturally has made them critical darlings. Now, they're learning to interact and feed a rabid fanbase in between albums and in a new normal.


Full Feature
Comrades 2020

Becoming Comrades

The trio of Comrades – husband and wife Joe and Laura McElroy alongside drummer John Gaskil – is used to living in a van and touring the country. Now, their new normal has provided them with a moment to "be adults" for once. We recently sat down with the McElroys to talk more about the spiritual reality within life, how soon they'll be able to release new music, and how koalas are their new normal.


Photo by Quinsey Sablan

Full Feature
All Features