No Lights 2020

Today, HM is proud to premiere the new music video for “Worm’s Eye View” from San Francisco-based post-punk band No Lights. The track comes ahead of the band’s upcoming two EP releases, each a four-song effort: Stay Awake and Junebug. Both EPs are scheduled for release in January 2020.

Recorded at Antisleep Studios in Oakland, CA, the pair of EPs expand on the sound in No Lights’ first release, a 2018 EP entitled Cassette, and explore the genres of post-punk, death rock, and indie rock. Together, Stay Awake and Junebug is a “two-volume descent into melodic dissonance,” according to the band.

No Lights formed in late 2018 and features members of noise rock darlings Kowloon Walled City. Unlike their heavier counterparts, No Lights’ sound has been compared to bands like The Wipers and The Pixies.