Following on the heels of last year’s two-song, 7″ vinyl Red, Everything in Slow Motion is now set to release their anticipated follow-up, Phoenix, on Dec. 10. (Track listing and cover art below.) The record features a guest appearance from Blindside’s Christian Lindskog on the track “Speak.” Pre-orders are available now.

  1. Get Out
  2. Speak (feat. Christian Lindskog)
  3. Poison
  4. Most Days
  5. You Are
  6. Numbers
  7. The Fool
  8. Come Down
  9. Remember No More
  10. Proxima (feat. Holly Ann)
Everything in Slow Motion - 'Phoenix'

Everything in Slow Motion – ‘Phoenix’


Heaven's Metal: An Oral History of the Genesis of Christian Metal

Heaven's Metal

When rock emerged from blues and 'heavy metal' began to surface, faith-based metal acts also rose to start their own journeys. Initially shunned by both believers and non-believers, they were fighting for their spot at the table, ultimately building a legacy that would go on to change the genre forever. HM presents an oral history of the beginning of Christian metal music, featuring Guardian, Tourniquet, Holy Soldier, Whitecross, and, of course, Stryper.


Full Feature

Trapped in Limbo

Black metal may not be the first thing on your mind when you think of Portugal, but GAEREA is here to change that. HM contributing writer Andrew Voigt sat down with GAEREA to discuss the band’s music, their mysterious name and image, and how office work can be art.


Full Feature
All Features