Brooke Waggoner has put the finishing touches on her first ever live DVD entitled: And the World Opened Up. The DVD will be released on September 29th as a limited edition only release from Brooke’s website directly at
Produced and directed by Charlie Peacock and filmed at Art House America in Nashville, the film features Brooke and a chamber orchestra bringing to life the songs from her critically heralded album, Go Easy Little Doves along with animation from London’s Sam Moppett and additional documentary aspects.  To commemorate the release, there will be a special screening of the film at the historic Belcourt Theater as part of the Next Big Nashville Festival in Nashville, TN on September 29th at 7pm.
The first 250 people to pre-order And the World Opened Up will receive the film in special limited edition packaging containing animal cutouts from the animated portion of the film on the watercolors of the album cover. Each order will be personally wrapped in metallic gold gift wrap with a personal handwritten thank you note from Brooke herself.
A digital audio EP & video bundle containing five songs and two music videos from the film will be available on iTunes beginning October 5th.
Brooke Waggoner has now released three albums independently thru her own label, Swoon Moon Music, with all music being fully written, orchestrated and arranged by her. Brooke’s debut release was an EP titled Fresh Pair of Eyes (2007). After touring nationally thru the spring of 2008, she released her second album, Heal for the Honey, in the fall of that year. The album debuted at #1 on the iTunes Singer/Songwriter charts and Brooke continued touring nationally with such artists as Copeland, Bell X1, Owen and Paper Route, among others. In 2009, Brooke took on the role of producer for her third album, Go Easy Little Doves. The album was released in the fall of 2009 and also debuted at #1 on the iTunes Singer/Songwriter charts. Brooke spent that fall and the spring of 2010 on tour with such artists as Owl City and Rocky Votolato.
Brooke Waggoner will also be taping a performance for the long running and award winning radio show “Mountain Stage” on October 10th.  Details on the air date will be announced shortly.
And The World Opened Up (EP) Track Listing
1. Ruminate / Go Easy Little Doves
2. Femmes
3. Find Her Floods
4. Body
5. Burden of our Courage
Two Bonus Videos
1. Go Easy Little Doves
2. Femmes


Heaven's Metal: An Oral History of the Genesis of Christian Metal

Heaven's Metal

When rock emerged from blues and 'heavy metal' began to surface, faith-based metal acts also rose to start their own journeys. Initially shunned by both believers and non-believers, they were fighting for their spot at the table, ultimately building a legacy that would go on to change the genre forever. HM presents an oral history of the beginning of Christian metal music, featuring Guardian, Tourniquet, Holy Soldier, Whitecross, and, of course, Stryper.


Full Feature

Trapped in Limbo

Black metal may not be the first thing on your mind when you think of Portugal, but GAEREA is here to change that. HM contributing writer Andrew Voigt sat down with GAEREA to discuss the band’s music, their mysterious name and image, and how office work can be art.


Full Feature
All Features