Yesterday, Aftershock Festival confirmed Tool, Slipknot, and Korn among a number of other acts for the massive three-day festival lasting from Oct. 11-13 on three stages.

The event, happening in Sacramento at Discovery Park, is in its eighth year and has become popular for blending entertainment with the local cuisine and culture of the area. (Watch Revolver’s trip around the city with Deftones from last year below.)

Also of note, Staind will be reuniting and performing on Oct. 11. Other bands include Beartooth, blink-182, Rob Zombie, Bring Me the Horizon, and more. (Full artist list available at the end of this article.)

As mentioned above, local spots including Florez Bar and Grill, Pica Pica Arepas, Gerard’s Paella and BBQ joints Buckhorn BBQ and Big Joe’s will be on-site for food. Food trucks will also be rolling up to the festival grounds, including Baconmania, Dogtown, Drewski’s Hot Rod Sandwiches, La Mex Taqueria, Hefty Gyros, and Cousins Maine Lobster.

Full List of Performers

  • Tool
  • Slipknot
  • blink-182
  • Korn
  • Staind
  • Rob Zombie
  • A Day to Remember
  • Bring Me the Horizon
  • Lamb of God
  • Marilyn Manson
  • Chevelle
  • Halestorm
  • Dropkick Murphys
  • Stone Temple Pilots
  • Bad Religion
  • Babymetal
  • Sum 41
  • Gojira
  • Clutch
  • Highly Suspect
  • I Prevail
  • Ghostemane
  • Fidlar
  • Falling in Reverse
  • The Interrupters
  • Beartooth
  • Motionless in White
  • Andrew WK
  • Philip H. Anselmo and the Illegals
  • Fishbone
  • Deadland Ritual
  • Fu Manchu
  • The Crystal Method
  • Badflower
  • HO99O9
  • Frank Carter and the Rattlesnakes
  • Knocked Loose
  • Angel Du$t
  • Health
  • Parlor Mob
  • The Hu
  • Sick Puppies
  • Poppy
  • Ded
  • Fire from the Gods
  • Spirit Adrift
  • New Language
  • Evan Konrad
  • Brkn Love
  • Broken Hands
  • Dead Posey
  • The Pink Slips
  • Santa Cruz
  • Blue Midnight


Amy Sciaretto

PR in the Time of Pandemic

No one knows artists better than Amy Sciarretto, industry veteran and President of Atom Splitter PR. So when the world hit pause and artists had to call an audible, there is no one better to talk to about how those bands are pivoting in a new reality. Sciarretto talks to us from her own home in New Jersey about how the pandemic is affecting artists, their process of undergoing transition, and how it's going to change music – maybe in great and unexpected ways.


Full Feature
Loose Talk

The Blackened Blues

With Anberlin putting a hold on its career, two of its members – Christian McAlhaney and Deon Rexroat – weren't ready to put on hold on music as their careers. Now, their former side project – a "blackened blues" rock and roll outfit – has become their main gig.


Full Feature
Neck Deep

The Pop-Punk Silver Lining

"I would hope from all of this madness we will come out of it and we're better equipped to understand and have compassion for each other." Releasing a new album during an historical epoch is certainly unique, and, for Neck Deep's 'All Distortions are Intentional,' the band looks to the future with a hopeful – and, yes, unique – approach.


Full Feature
Telle Smith of The Word Alive

An Artist's Obsession

Telle Smith, vocalist for The Word Alive, is coming off the release of the band's sixth studio album, MONOMANIA. That was in February. This is, well, now. Originally planned to tour for the new album and play for millions, he’s in his house in California... trading stocks. HM contributing writer Andrew Voigt catches up with the quarantined Smith.


Photo by Dusty Winter

Full Feature
All Features