WOW Hits 2013 Includes Over 30 Christian Artists & Hit Songs; Features 19 #1 Radio Songs; Deluxe Edition Boasts 39 Songs On 2 CDs Available September 25th
(Nashville, Tenn.) September 17, 2012 EMI Christian Music Group, Provident Music Group, and Word
Entertainment announce the September 25th release of WOW Hits 2013. With 19 #1s, 4 top 5, and 3 top 10 Christian radio songs, WOW Hits 2013 marks the 18th two-disc release and the third WOW Hits Deluxe Edition release of the platinum-selling series that compiles the best songs from Christian radio at an incredible value for the consumer. The entire WOW branded series (Hits, Worship, Gospel, and specialty releases) tops 28 MILLION units in sales.
Featuring 30 songs on two CDs, the WOW Hits 2013 compilation provides Christian music fans hit songs from today’s top Christian artists including Building 429’s “Where I Belong,” Casting Crowns’ “Courageous,” Matt Redman’s “10,000 Reasons (Bless The Lord),” TobyMac’s “Me Without You,” Sidewalk Prophets’ “Live Like That,” Group 1 Crew’s “He Said” (feat. Chris August), Britt Nicole’s “All This Time,” for KING & COUNTRY’s “Busted Heart (Hold On To Me),” and Tenth Avenue North’s “Strong Enough To Save.”
This year’s WOW Hits 2013 Deluxe Edition features 6 more hits, with 2 additional #1 radio songs, including Big Daddy Weave’s “Love Come To Life” and Mat Kearney’s “Down.”
Both versions also include 3 bonus tracks from up and coming radio artists, making this year’s edition among the biggest WOW collections ever with WOW Hits 2013 containing a total of 33 tracks and the WOW Hits 2013 Deluxe Edition boasting 39 tracks.
Marketing efforts include prime retail positioning throughout the holiday season at all Christian, mainstream and digital retail outlets, radio promotions, and a strong online presence including ad buys at Christian music sites, Facebook, YouTube, and Google. WOW Hits 2013 will be a major traffic driver for retail during the crucial Christmas shopping season.
WOW Hits 2013 Track Listing
Disc 1
1. Courageous – Casting Crowns
2. 10,000 Reasons (Bless The Lord) – Matt Redman
3. Overcome – Jeremy Camp
4. Blessings – Laura Story
5. My Hope Is In You – Aaron Shust
6. I Lift My Hands – Chris Tomlin
7. The Hurt & The Healer – MercyMe
8. Forgiveness – Matthew West
9. We Are – Kari Jobe
10. Live Like That – Sidewalk Prophets
11. Fall Apart – Josh Wilson
12. Angel By Your Side – Francesca Battistelli
13. Trust In Jesus – Third Day
14. Do Everything – Steven Curtis Chapman
15. Someone Worth Dying For – MIKESCHAIR
16. BONUS: Only A Mountain – Jason Castro

Deluxe Edition Only:
17. Love Come To Life – Big Daddy Weave
18. Carry Me To The Cross – Kutless
19. Free – Dara Maclean
Disc 2
1. God’s Not Dead (Like A Lion) – Newsboys
2. Me Without You – TobyMac
3. Where I Belong – Building 429
4. All This Time – Britt Nicole
5. Lift Me Up – The Afters
6. Busted Heart (Hold On To Me) – for KING & COUNTRY
7. Hold Me – Jamie Grace (feat. TobyMac)
8. Strong Enough To Save – Tenth Avenue North
9. He Said – Group 1 Crew (feat. Chris August)
10. Center Of It – Chris August
11. Good Morning – Mandisa (feat. TobyMac)
12. One Day Too Late – Skillet
13. The Redeemer – Sanctus Real
14. The Light In Me – Brandon Heath
15. Make A Move – Royal Tailor
16. BONUS: Banner of Love – Luminate
17. BONUS: When Mercy Found Me – Rhett Walker Band

Deluxe Edition Only:
18. Let Me Feel You Shine – David Crowder*Band
19. Down – Mat Kearney
20. Feel It In Your Heart – Abandon


Employed to Serve

Forward Under a Dying Sun

Most of these days, the sun rises and sets on a world that feels like it's dying. Across the pond, where Employed to Serve calls home, they're learning how to support their latest record a year into its release. HM contributor Andrew Voigt recently sat down with Justine Jones to learn more about the band, marrying your bandmates, and their outside shot at touring with Rammstein.


Full Feature
My Epic performing their last final show before COVID-19

Between the White Noise

My Epic's last full-length album came out in 2013; despite a number of EPs along the way, the band's dedication to their craft, lyrical approach, and unyielding approach to let the music come naturally has made them critical darlings. Now, they're learning to interact and feed a rabid fanbase in between albums and in a new normal.


Full Feature
Comrades 2020

Becoming Comrades

The trio of Comrades – husband and wife Joe and Laura McElroy alongside drummer John Gaskil – is used to living in a van and touring the country. Now, their new normal has provided them with a moment to "be adults" for once. We recently sat down with the McElroys to talk more about the spiritual reality within life, how soon they'll be able to release new music, and how koalas are their new normal.


Photo by Quinsey Sablan

Full Feature
All Features