BROKEN FLESH is gearing up for Cornerstone Festival 2011.  The band will be playing 5 sets, with a possibility of 2 more sets (one on Tuesday and one on Thursday).  The band is playing on the following dates, stages, and times:

* Tuesday, June 28th – OPEN AVAILABILITY
* Wednesday, June 29th – Raging Storm Records Stage from 5:45p to 6:15p
* Thursday, June 30th – OPEN AVAILABILITY
* Friday, July 1st – Texas Stage from 4:15p to 5p
* Friday, July 1st – Sanctuary Stage from 8p to 8:45p
* Saturday, July 2nd – UNDERGROUND STAGE from 1:50p to 2:30p
* Sunday, July 3rd – Solace Stage from 3:45p to 4:15p

If you are a fan of brutal death metal and are going to Cornerstone, be sure to attend one, if not ALL, of their performances at the fest this year.  Let not your heart be troubled if you are one of many who was/is bummed that there isn’t much in the way of brutality for this years Cstone lineup.  Broken Flesh will bring all the brutality you can handle!  ALSO, go to and customize your own personal show schedule.  They have two of Broken Flesh’s five sets listed.  Be sure to add both of them to your personal schedule.

See Cstone’s website for more info at Also, you can buy your tickets online at Use promo code “CF3495” when ordering your tickets, and save 5% off of whatever the current ticket price is at the time of your order.

Broken Flesh recently uploaded a brand NEW song online called, “The Return”.  If you haven’t heard it yet (and even if you have), go listen to the new song on their ReverbNation page or on their Facebook page.


ROMERO is also gearing up for Cornerstone as well.  It was a last minute decision for them, so they are not booked in advance on any stage at the fest, but you can rest assured that they WILL be playing the fest MANY times on several different generator stages.  Just listen for some excellent deathcore music from a band hailing from Shawnee, OK!

Speaking of Romero, they have just released “The Awakening” – a 6-song EP that is NOW AVAILABLE from Warclub Records!  This is the debut release from the death metal/deathcore group from Shawnee, OK!  Having taken their name from world-renowned film director/producer, George Romero – famous for the cult classic and original zombie flick, “Night of the Living Dead”, they have openly admitted that they have a deep interest in God and zombies, of all things.

Their debut release, “The Awakening” (pictured above) is sure to bring the zombies to your door, to your windows, to your locked car with you in it, or busting into your basement where you hide, or anywhere else where “the living” wait in fear and trembling, as the undead will attempt to eat your… er, actually to RENEW your brain with the truth and redemptive power of the Gospel of Christ, in as brutal a way as they possibly can!

Track listing:
1. Defiance
2. Ophelia
3. Postmortem Ritual
4. La Petite Mort
5. Godless
6. Sovereign Dialogue

Romero’s “Godless” was featured on the Warclub Records “The Killing Fields” compilation.  You can find the band online at the following:

Romero on Facebook
Romero on Myspace
Romero on ReverbNation

“The Awakening” is available for physical CD purchase, or for digital download.  You may also preview the entire EP at the Warclub Records mp3 store.  Album is available NOW!  Simply go to to order.  Click on the “Store” tab to order the physical cd.  Or, click on the “MP3 Store” tab to buy the digital download version of the album.


Lastly, a message to UNSIGNED METAL BANDS: Warclub Records will soon be looking to possibly welcome a few more bands to the Warclub Records family. If you’re interested email us at warclubrecords at gmail dot com. Be sure to include a bio and a link to your music.


The Undertaking 2021

Quite The Undertaking

Frenzied. Chaotic. Punk. The Undertaking!, San Diego's newest wild bunch, is about to release their debut album, and, if their live show is a premonition of any kind, the world will be opening up to one heck of a party with them. Contributing writer Andrew Voigt talks to vocalist Austin Visser about the band's new album, the reality of their music, and how they've been able to embrace their creative freedom.


Full Feature
All Features