War of Ages just released their second single, “Chaos Theory,” from their upcoming album, Supreme Chaos, and you can hear it here. The album drops July 22, and they’ll be in the July issue of HM.

War of Ages will be performing at selected summer dates before their European tour in August, so be sure to check them out when they visit your city. Dates:

  • Jul 11 – Lacrosse, Wisconsin @ The Warehouse
  • Jul 12 – Sauget, Illinois @ Bob’s
  • Jul 18 – Willmar, Minnesota @ Sonshine Festival
  • Jul 19 – Minneapolis, Minnesota @ The Fallout
  • Jul 25 – Salt Lake City, Utah @ Metro Bar
  • Jul 26 – Denver, Colorado @ Sidewinder’s Tavern
  • Jul 27 – Albuquerque, New Mexico @ Gasworks
  • Jul 28 -Mesa, Arizona @ The Underground
  • Aug 1 – Austin, TX @ Dirty Dog
  • Aug 2 – Dallas, TX @ Trees
  • Aug 3 – Houston, TX @ Walters
  • Aug 7 – Midland, TX @ Rock the Desert Festival

European Tour

  • Aug 29 – Frankfurt, Germany @ Beachrock Helensee
  • Aug 31 – Rotterdam, Netherlands @ Da Baroeg
  • Sep 1 – Koln, Germany @ Underground
  • Sep 3 – Derby, UK @ The Hairy Dog
  • Sep 4 – London, UK @ Underworld
  • Sep 5 – Liege, Belgium @ CCC
  • Sep 8 – Winterthur, Switzerland @ Salzhaus
  • Sep 9 – Ingolstadt, Germany @ Weststadthalle
  • Sep 10 – Prague, Czech Republic @ Futurum
  • Sep 11 – Graz, Austria @ Explosiv
  • Sep 12 – Brixen, Italy @ Club Max
  • Sep 13 – Linz, Austria @ Posthof
  • Sep 14 – Wiesbaden, Germany @ Schlachthof


Bert McCracken of The Used Photo by Aaron Berkshire

Let's Get to the Heart of Things

"Music is our everything; we live and die for it. It’s our way to be human, so making songs that make that deep human connection is really important for The Used." In a new age of releasing music in a socially-distanced world, Bert McCracken and The Used face the challenge of human connection when physical connection is taboo. HM contributing writer Andrew Voigt dives in with McCracken about The Used's new album, Heartwork, his absence on social media, and why 2020 will be the year of rice.


Photo by Aaron Berkshire

Full Feature
Ever Eden

The Haunting Sound of Hope

"Ever Eden has been this perfect culmination of us realizing what our journey has been and how to aim that as a message for other people." After years of introspection and coming-of-age, Ever Eden has embraced their own struggles, as haunting as it may feel, to create a community that's turned out to be much larger than the band itself.


Full Feature
Neck Deep

The Pop-Punk Silver Lining

"I would hope from all of this madness we will come out of it and we're better equipped to understand and have compassion for each other." Releasing a new album during an historical epoch is certainly unique, and, for Neck Deep's 'All Distortions are Intentional,' the band looks to the future with a hopeful – and, yes, unique – approach.


Full Feature
Righteous Vendetta

Not Dead... Yet

After canning the entire album in 2015, Righteous Vendetta is ready to release 'Not Dead Yet' and prove they're still thriving. We recently got to sit down with Ryan Hayes, vocalist of Righteous Vendetta, to discuss the band's upcoming album, life in the Mountain West, and how the pandemic has him venturing into country music songwriting.


Full Feature
All Features