Punk veterans True Liberty announce their latest and best release “Marked for Life” on Thumper Punk Records.  “Marked for Life” stands firmly on the broad shoulders of their past releases, positively blasting classic punk and oi! sounds in True Liberty’s unique and uncompromising style.  Firmly committed, spiritually driven, pedal-to-the-metal music overflowing with hooks, chords and thunder.  Available now for digital download from iTunes and all the usual suspects, CD pre-orders are available through the Thumper Punk Records webstore:

1.        Who’s To Blame

2.        Fist Fight In The Dirt

3.        You Lose

4.        Hell No

5.        Danger Close

6.        Anti

7.        Broken Dream

8.        Marked For Life

9.        Stand United

10.     Put It To Death

11.     Hold Your Ground

12.     Mad At The World

13.     Overcome

14.     714

15.     Take Up Your Cross

16.     Good As Gold

17.     Storm

As a sober punk band, True Liberty writes, performs and shares this message with fans throughout the world, “We’re not perfect, we’ve made mistakes but we have a responsibility to share our faith, our love, our passion for our Savior, Jesus Christ, with those around us. We press on despite struggles and attacks. We don’t get any fame, or money, or awards for what we do, but to us it’s about playing the music we love and using it to share Jesus with others.”

“Marked for Life” was produced by True Liberty and Todd Corvin, with digital mastering by Stephen Edgerton (Descendents/All).  Cover art was provided courtesy of Dave Besanson Originals.  Stout enough for fans of The Business, The Clash and The Ramones, but musically strong enough to be enjoyed by music lovers everywhere.

Information about True Liberty can be found at   Additional information and special CD pre-order details can be found at the Thumper Punk Records website.


Thumper Punk Records

** Shock Your Mom.  Go to Church.


My Epic performing their last final show before COVID-19

Between the White Noise

My Epic's last full-length album came out in 2013; despite a number of EPs along the way, the band's dedication to their craft, lyrical approach, and unyielding approach to let the music come naturally has made them critical darlings. Now, they're learning to interact and feed a rabid fanbase in between albums and in a new normal.


Full Feature
HM covers from over the years

HM Magazine Turns 35

In 1985, Doug Van Pelt photocopied a letter-sized sheets of paper, bound them together, and handed them out in person on the campus of the University of Texas at Austin. It's all digital now, but, along the way, Van Pelt stirred up quite a few waves, played some seriously heavy music, and made a few friends along the way. Here: A quick look back at the magazine's 35-year history with Van Pelt and new owner, David Stagg.


Full Feature
Tigerwine 2020

A Disparate Vintage

On Tigerwine's latest, 'Nothing is for You,' vocalist and lyricist Trobee departs from the band's last effort as a concept record to write about an array subjects. Notably, Trobee tackles his evolution from rigid belief system to an acceptance and understanding of other ideas: "Through touring and becoming close with those very people I was taught to be afraid of, I realized how untrue it all is."


Full Feature
Employed to Serve

Forward Under a Dying Sun

Most of these days, the sun rises and sets on a world that feels like it's dying. Across the pond, where Employed to Serve calls home, they're learning how to support their latest record a year into its release. HM contributor Andrew Voigt recently sat down with Justine Jones to learn more about the band, marrying your bandmates, and their outside shot at touring with Rammstein.


Full Feature
All Features