North Texas brutal death metal act, The Famine, has uploaded a second track from the forthcoming full-length, The Architects of Guilt, to the band’s official MySpace page, entitled, “VII The Fraudulent”. “VII The Fraudulent” joins the previously unleashed, “Ad Mortem”, as the first two tracks to be revealed from the February 15th Solid State Records release. Head over to:, for a glimpse at what The Famine has in store on its devastating sophomore effort.
A mobile-web-accessible YouTube audio stream of “VII The Fraudulent” is also available on the official The Famine YouTube channel at:
“This song is exactly about the filth who incite heinous acts, precisely like the one in Arizona that just shook this country,” explains The Famine vocalist, Nick Nowell. “Words carry weight, especially among fools and madmen.”

The track list for The Architects of Guilt is…

1. The New Hell
2. Ad Mortem
3. We Are The Wolves
4. Turner Classic Diaries
5. Bigger Cages, Longer Chains!
6. The Crown and The Holy See
7. VII The Fraudulent
8. A Pavement Of Good Intentions
9. A Fragile Peace
10. Pyrithion House
11. To The Teeth

The Architects of Guilt can be pre-ordered now through the Solid State Records webstore at:, while a CD/t-shirt combo pre-order is available at:
A behind-the-scenes video blog, filmed during the summer 2010 recording sessions as the band pieced together the follow-up to the critically acclaimed debut, The Raven and the Reaping (2008), can be seen at:
Stay tuned for more information on The Famine and The Architects of Guilt.

The Famine is…
Nick Nowell – vocals
Andrew Godwin – guitar
Mark Garza – drums
Jon Richardson – bass

The Famine online…



Seaway's Big Fall

Planned for the summer, 'Big Vibe' was moved to the Fall as COVID swept the nation. It turns out, the vibes were exactly the breath of fresh air we needed. HM contributing writer Danielle Martin talks with Seaway vocalist Ryan Locke about the band's new era, how they formed their sound for 2020, and why Harry Styles belongs in their lives.


Full Feature
Payable on Death – P.O.D.

A Voice of Life

Almost 27 years after the band's first studio album, P.O.D.'s message is arguably more important than ever. "I believe (our message) is even more relevant now than it was then. If you really listen to 'Youth of the Nation,' we still have these tragedies going on. There’s a lot of searching still going on out there."


Full Feature
All Features