Newsboys Return to Sparrow Records and ready Live CD,
Newsboys: Live in Concert, God’s Not Dead for October 22 street date
The GRAMMY® nominated and Dove Award winning band Newsboys recently announced they have rejoined the Sparrow Records roster. Having spent the majority of their career with Sparrow, they have sold over 7 million albums, have five RIAA Certified Gold albums and 25 #1 radio hits including their most recent #1 smash “God’s Not Dead.” Newsboys’ Sparrow Records debut will come in the form of Newsboys: Live in Concert, God’s Not Dead, due October 22nd.

“The Newsboys continue to impact the Christian community with songs that connect deeply with their listeners and with a show that consistently entertains concert goers around the world with impassioned songs about life & faith,” comments Peter York, President, EMI CMG Label Group.  “We are excited to partner with them once again and look forward to effectively representing them at radio, retail and, most importantly, in the hearts of all who will listen to this extraordinary band.”

“The history of Newsboys and Sparrow Records is a long and successful one, and we are extremely excited about renewing this relationship and continuing to build on the success of our recent projects.” remarked Wes Campbell, the band’s manager.

Recorded live at in front of tens of thousands of fans at 2012’s Sonshine festival in Willmar, MN and LifeFest in Osh Kosh, WI., Newsboys: Live in Concert, God’s Not Dead primarily features songs from their hit recordings God’s Not Dead (2012) and Born Again (2010), and premieres the first new recordings of lead vocalist Michael Tait singing past Newsboys hits “He Reigns” and “Something Beautiful.”  (Note: Full track listing below)

“Newsboys has always been known for their live show, and we feel sharing this experience through this initial release is a perfect way to re-launch this partnership.” said Michael Tait, Newsboys’ lead singer. “In the end, the live experience is only possible because of the hundreds of thousands of fans who attend our shows, and we are eternally thankful for their continued support.”

Newsboys will continue to bring this live experience to fans this fall as they re-embark on their highly successful God’s Not Dead Tour.  Having already visited over 60 markets this spring, and scheduled for 35 more this fall, the tour will also feature Building 429 (Provident Music Group) and Luminate (Sparrow Records).  For more tour details and all things Newsboys, please visit their website.

Newsboys: Live in Concert, God’s Not Dead Tracklisting:
1. Escape
2. Born Again
3. Something Beautiful
4. The King Is Coming
5. Your Love Never Fails
6. Here We Stand
7. He Reigns
8. Nothing But The Blood Of Jesus
9. Mighty To Save
10. Save Your Life
11. Miracles
12. Jesus Freak
13. God’s Not Dead Message
14. God’s Not Dead
15. Revelation Song
[Get Connected with Newsboys]
Website //
Twitter //
Facebook //


The Undertaking 2021

Quite The Undertaking

Frenzied. Chaotic. Punk. The Undertaking!, San Diego's newest wild bunch, is about to release their debut album, and, if their live show is a premonition of any kind, the world will be opening up to one heck of a party with them. Contributing writer Andrew Voigt talks to vocalist Austin Visser about the band's new album, the reality of their music, and how they've been able to embrace their creative freedom.


Full Feature
All Features