World’s No. 1 Tour (First Quarter), Winter Jam, to Feature Word Entertainment’s

Jason Castro in 2013 Line-Up

Internationally-renowned recording artist Jason Castro premieres official “Only A Mountain” video today on YouTube (Link:http://smarturl.it/onlyamountainvideo ). “Only A Mountain,” the title track from his Word Entertainment debut album due out January 15, is currently in the Top 20 on the AC Indicator chart. Just revealed at a special launch event last night in Nashville, Castro is also joining the exclusive line-up for Winter Jam 2013. The world’s No. 1 tour (first quarter) kicks off on January 4 in Charleston, WV.

“I could not be more excited to simultaneously announce my brand-new music video, ‘Only A Mountain,’ alongside the news that I will be a part of Winter Jam 2013 with TobyMac, RED, Sidewalk Prophets, Jamie Grace and others,” said Castro. “It is such an exciting time for me as I journey toward the release of my new album and I am so glad to be able to share it all with you!”

Produced by Matt Bronleewe, Ben Glover, and David Garcia, Only a Mountain includes 11 original tracks all written or co-written by Castro. They are primed to appeal to fans both old and new, whether they discovered his unique voice via his captivating run on “American Idol,or have found their lives touched by one of his melodic, heartfelt performances in the years since. Fans that can’t wait until January 15 can purchase the Starting Line EP at Wal-Mart and online (iTunes link: http://smarturl.it/jasoncastro ) in the meantime.

Starting Line EP (Wal-Mart exclusive):

  1. Only A Mountain
  2. I Believe
  3. Starting Line
  4. Good Love
  5. You Are (from previous album Who I Am)

Starting Line EP (Digital Version):

  1. Only  A Mountain
  2. I Believe
  3. Starting Line
  4. If It’s Love
  5. Good Love

Only A Mountain Track Listing:

  1. Only A Mountain
  2. I Believe
  3. If It’s Love
  4. Starting Line
  5. Stay This Way
  6. Same Kind Of Broken (feat. Moriah Peters)
  7. Safehouse
  8. Runaway
  9. Enough
  10. Rise To You
  11. Good Love

In addition to the EPs, Castro has also just unveiled a new t-shirt based on the fan-favorite song “I Believe.” To shop all Jason Castro official merchandise, visit his store atstore.jasoncastromusic.com.

In January, Castro is also joining the line-up for NewSong’s Winter Jam 2013 presented by World Vision. The tour is scheduled to hit 44 cities from January 4 – March 30. Winter Jam was the No. 1 tour in the world (first quarter) for the second consecutive year according to Pollstar’s 2012 Worldwide First Quarter Ticket Sales Charts – Top 100 Tours.  Other artists on the tour include: TobyMac, RED, Matthew West, Jamie Grace, NewSong, Sidewalk Prophets, Royal Tailor, national speaker Nick Hall, OBB and Capital Kings. Castro is also featured on the previously announced Winter Jam 2012 Tour (West Coast) which kicks off November 9 in Ontario, CA and runs through November 18. All Winter Jam shows are $10 at the door. No tickets required. For further information please visit: www.jamtour.com.

Internationally-renowned recording artist Jason Castro has topped radio charts in multiple countries, including: Norway, Singapore and The Philippines. His self-titled debut album entered the Billboard Top 200 Album chart at No. 18. Throughout his career, Jason has appeared on television shows such as “TODAY,” “The Ellen DeGeneres Show,” “Access Hollywood,” “The Bold and the Beautiful,” and “The Bachelor” and has appeared on the pages of Rolling StoneUSA Today and The New York Times. Jason’s second studio album will be released on January 15, 2013. For additional information on Jason Castro, visitwww.jasoncastro.com

Twitter: www.twitter.com/jasoncastro
YouTube: www.youtube.com/jasoncastroonline


The Undertaking 2021

Quite The Undertaking

Frenzied. Chaotic. Punk. The Undertaking!, San Diego's newest wild bunch, is about to release their debut album, and, if their live show is a premonition of any kind, the world will be opening up to one heck of a party with them. Contributing writer Andrew Voigt talks to vocalist Austin Visser about the band's new album, the reality of their music, and how they've been able to embrace their creative freedom.


Full Feature
All Features