Victory World Music Set To Release The Highly Anticipated CD Shake Heaven November 8, 2011

New Album Features R&B Legend Montell Jordan’s First CCM Project Along With The Victory World Church Worship Team

Victory World Music’s first studio album, Shake Heaven, releases November 8, 2011 and is being spearheaded by the multi-talented R&B Legend, Montell Jordan.  The project marks Jordan’s first foray into the CCM music world, with the Grammy nominated star writing or co-writing all thirteen songs on the CD and overseeing production of the recording.  In his role as Worship Leader at Victory World Church in Atlanta, Jordan is working with the church’s worship team to build a group of artists/musicians who are cross-cultural, cross-generational and who celebrate the diversity of music styles of the world.  This is the mission of Victory World Church as their ten-thousand membership represent a wide cross-section of Americans with diverse lifestyles and musical tastes.

“Victory World Church is a place where God inhabits the praises of His people and where worship is a lifestyle,” explains Jordan.  “The worshipers of Victory World Music are committed to taking back what belongs to God by creating Christ-centered music that may be enjoyed by the entire world of both believers and non-believers alike.”

The title track was the first single from the new CD, Shake Heaven and also features Dove nominated artist, Beckah Shae, who also lends her talents to the first song on the album, Yes You Are (Yeshua)Let’s Go is a rousing declaration to raise your hands and let yourself go with your faith, because you can trust in the Lord.  Breathe is a soulful ballad that says, More of You, Less of me/Set the bar, for me to reach/You said you are, and I believe/Savior, save me (save me). The acoustic guitar driven These Hands talks about the weight carried from our sins on Christ’s nail driven hands and When I See You celebrates the wholeness of Christ.  The album is available at all digital retail outlets.

Victory World Church is one of the nation’s fastest growing worship centers, and is internationally active through missions, leadership training and pastoral mentorships.  Victory World Music is an important outreach ministry of the church, which is translated through the power of music,  and was a longtime vision of Senior Pastor’s Dennis & Colleen Rouse that was birthed at Victory by Montell and Kristin Jordan in early 2011.

About Montell Jordan

Montell Jordan brings his extensive years of music business expertise to Shake Heaven and Victory World Church, where he became a staff member in 2010.   Before making his career change, Jordan released seven albums between his two previous record labels, Def Soul and Koch Records.  His mega-hit “This Is How We Do It,” garnered one Grammy nomination and two MTV award nominations.   Jordan produced such high-profile acts as Deborah Cox, Whitney Houston, Gladys Knight, Boyz II Men, Christina Milian, 98 Degrees, Sisqo’, Dru Hill, and appeared in such films as The Fighting Temptations, The Nutty Professor, and Standing In The Shadows Of Motown.  He was born in Los Angeles and graduated from Pepperdine University.  Jordan lives in Atlanta with his manager/wife, Kristin, and his three children, Chris, Sydney, and Skyler.  They are expecting their fourth child in May 2012.

About Victory World Music

Victory World Music (VWM) is the music ministry of Victory World Church and like its parent church is an eclectic blend of all cultures, styles and ages. VWM was launched in early 2011 and made its debut in the Christian music industry with the single, Shake Heaven. The band is formed by the worship team of Victory World Church and features writers and artists of all cultures and ages. A heart to create an atmosphere where worship is a lifestyle is the central goal in VWM’s zeal to generate new sounds that glorify God and draw people into captivating praise and intimate worship. Thousands of worshippers from more than 105 nationalities gather weekly at Victory and experience the passionate worship and heart-felt praise of VWM.

For more information about Victory World Music please visit online at  Additional information on Victory World Church is available at


Shake Heaven Track Listing:

1)   Yes You Are (Yeshua) featuring Beckah Shae

2)   Let’s Go

3)   Shake Heaven (featuring Beckah Shae)

4)   The One (featuring Martha Munizzi)

5)   Mountains (featuring Danielle Cruz)

6)    Hungry

7)   Breathe

8)   You Are (featuring Christian Lewis)

9) Lifter of My Head

10) These Hands

11) When I See You

12)  Usable

13) F.L.H (feat. Byron “Mr. Talkbox” Chambers) Hidden track


The Undertaking 2021

Quite The Undertaking

Frenzied. Chaotic. Punk. The Undertaking!, San Diego's newest wild bunch, is about to release their debut album, and, if their live show is a premonition of any kind, the world will be opening up to one heck of a party with them. Contributing writer Andrew Voigt talks to vocalist Austin Visser about the band's new album, the reality of their music, and how they've been able to embrace their creative freedom.


Full Feature
All Features