Retroactive Records & Liberty N’ Justice finally can reveal the final track listing for LNJ’s new
album “Light It Up”! After months & months of revealing guest artists, the last song to be announced
“Wrestling With God” will feature Trixter members Pete Loran & Steve Brown with a guest guitar solo by Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal of Guns N’ Roses! The song once again was co-written by LNJ founder
Justin Murr and Steve Brown (who also produced the track). The disk was all so produced by Vic Rivera,
Mike Layne, CJ Snare (who also pre-mastered the disk), and Stephen Chesney.
The album will be mastered by J. Powell at Steinhaus Mastering (who also mastered  the latest Bride CD,
Mainline Riders, Saint & who remastered Guardian’s “First Watch”) Matt Hunt of Retroactive Records stated,” I’ve been a life long fan of Hard Rock and this is one of the best albums I have ever heard!”
The album has a January 19,2010 planned release date.

Final Track Listing for Liberty N’ Justice’s “Light It Up”:
1. Light It Up (Phil Lewis of LA Guns & JK Northrup)
2. The Other Thief (Dale and Troy Thompson of Bride)
3. Blink (Lynn Louise Lowrey of Vixen and Eddie Ojeda of Twisted Sister)
4. Do What You Believe (CJ Snare & Bill Leverty of Firehouse)
5. Man vs. Mother Nature (Ted Poley of Danger Danger and Vic Rivera of Crunch)
6. Treading On Serpents (Les Carlsen of Bloodgood and Ox Fox of Stryper/ Bloodgood)
7. Uncle Sam (Sheldon Tarsha of Tarsha/Adler’s Appetite and Jeff Pilson of Dokken/ Foreigner)
8. Every Reason To Believe (Kelly Keeling of Baton Rouge/TSO and Kerri Kelli of Alice Cooper)
9. Wrestling With God (Pete Loran, Steve Brown of Trixter & Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal of GN’R /  Lita Ford)
10. Best Time You Never Had (Chris Jericho (WWE Wrestler/ Fozzy) & Phil Collen of Def Leppard)
11. Beautiful Decision (Harry Hess and Pete Lesperance of Harem Scarem)
12. Drunk Dead Gorgeous (Marq Torien of BulletBoys and Chris Holmes of W.A.S.P.)
13. Greed (Robert Mason of Warrant/Lynch Mob and Jerry Dixon of Warrant)
14. For Better Or Worse(Shawn Pelata of Line Of Fire & Stephen Chesney of Frontiers)

Some additional musicians: Eric Rango, Terry Ilous (XYZ), Chris Dickens (Mission Of One),
Marc Danzeisen (Bulletboys/ Little Caesar), Doug Odell (Crunch/ TNA) & John Pine



Seaway's Big Fall

Planned for the summer, 'Big Vibe' was moved to the Fall as COVID swept the nation. It turns out, the vibes were exactly the breath of fresh air we needed. HM contributing writer Danielle Martin talks with Seaway vocalist Ryan Locke about the band's new era, how they formed their sound for 2020, and why Harry Styles belongs in their lives.


Full Feature
Payable on Death – P.O.D.

A Voice of Life

Almost 27 years after the band's first studio album, P.O.D.'s message is arguably more important than ever. "I believe (our message) is even more relevant now than it was then. If you really listen to 'Youth of the Nation,' we still have these tragedies going on. There’s a lot of searching still going on out there."


Full Feature
All Features