Kevin Max’s Monster Mash will be held at The Rutledge (410 4th Ave South) in downtown Nashville on Friday, October 30th. The 18+ event will feature an evening of 80’s-themed cover songs by dPulse Recordings artist (and former dcTalk member) Kevin Max, as well as special performances by KNAPSACKHEROES! and Collier.

Max took to his website in September to offer fans the opportunity to pick the playlist for the night, offering a list of 40 possible cover songs. The highest number of votes determined the set list which was announced on

1. David Bowie – “Let’s Dance”
2. Queen – “Another One Bites the Dust”
3. The Church – “Underneath the Milky Way”
4. Billy Idol – “White Wedding”
5. Modern English – Melt With You”
6. Duran Duran – “Hungry Like the Wolf”
7. Ozzy Osbourne – Bark at the Moon”
8. Corey Hart – “Sunglasses at Night”
9. The Smiths – Half a Person”
10. RUSH – “Limelight”
11. Echo and the Bunnymen – “The Killing Moon”
12. John Waite – “Missing You”
13. Men at Work – “Overkill”

The show will be recorded and released as a digital download live album in December – the first live solo recording from Max.

Doors for Kevin Max’s Monster Mash will open at 8pm with the show starting at 9pm. Halloween costumes are encouraged. Tickets will be available at the door for $7 (with costume) / $10 (without a costume). Arrive early as this show will sell out!

With dcTalk, Max accrued album sales exceeding 8 million, as well as numerous Grammy and Dove Awards. In recent years, Max has explored his art and his faith with several critically acclaimed solo projects, and live performances worldwide. Max is currently in the studio recording new music for Nashville-based Lyntt Music, with production by Lynn Nichols and Tedd T.


The Undertaking 2021

Quite The Undertaking

Frenzied. Chaotic. Punk. The Undertaking!, San Diego's newest wild bunch, is about to release their debut album, and, if their live show is a premonition of any kind, the world will be opening up to one heck of a party with them. Contributing writer Andrew Voigt talks to vocalist Austin Visser about the band's new album, the reality of their music, and how they've been able to embrace their creative freedom.


Full Feature
All Features