Finding Favour Releases Self-Titled Debut Exclusively
at Digital Outlets Today, March 12
Includes their Top 25 single “Slip On By”
Project available at retailers on May 7

Nashville, Tenn. (March 12, 2013) – Gotee Records’ emerging act Finding Favour announces the release of their self-titled debut, available exclusively at all digital outlets today, March 12. The south-Georgia newcomer band collaborated with acclaimed producers Rob Hawkins (Building 429), Christopher Stevens (tobyMac, Sanctus Real, Mandisa) and Dustin Burnett (Kingsfoil) to produce the six-track release. Finding Favour will be available at Christian retailers beginning May 7.

The debut album includes the first single “Slip On By,” which has made impressive gains since its release last fall. The lyric video for the track has amassed over 100,000 views on YouTube and continues to impact Christian radio, breaking into the Top 25 Christian AC chart. TobyMac referred to the track as a song that “grabbed my heart and stirred some emotion in me that made me want to live differently.”
To view the lyric video for “Slip On By”, visit

In February, Finding Favour led a special chapel service for the drivers and crew at the Daytona 500 race in Daytona Beach, Florida. The band is currently on the road with “A Circle of Artists Tour” featuring other hit acts including Todd Agnew, 33 Miles & Phil Joel.  For tour information, visit their website at

Finding Favour Track List
1. Shake The World#
2. Love Stepped In*
3. Slip On By+
4. Hallelujah We Shall Rise*
5. Hero*
6. I Am*
*Produced by Rob Hawkins (Building 429)
+ Produced by Christopher Stevens (tobyMac)
# Produced by Dustin Burnett (Kingsfoil)

About Finding Favour:
Comprised of Blake NeeSmith (lead singer/vocals), Dustin Daniels (bass/guitar/vocals), Josh Duckworth (drums) and Allen Dukes  (guitar/vocals), the south Georgia group made animpressive debut with their emotionally powerful single, “Slip OnBy.”  They wrapped up the “Live It Out Tour” with Abandon and Anthem Lights and are currently on the road with Todd Agnew, 33Miles and Phil Joel.

[Get Connected with Finding Favour]

Amazon MP3 //
“Slip On By” Lyric Video //


Tigerwine 2020

A Disparate Vintage

On Tigerwine's latest, 'Nothing is for You,' vocalist and lyricist Trobee departs from the band's last effort as a concept record to write about an array subjects. Notably, Trobee tackles his evolution from rigid belief system to an acceptance and understanding of other ideas: "Through touring and becoming close with those very people I was taught to be afraid of, I realized how untrue it all is."


Full Feature
My Epic performing their last final show before COVID-19

Between the White Noise

My Epic's last full-length album came out in 2013; despite a number of EPs along the way, the band's dedication to their craft, lyrical approach, and unyielding approach to let the music come naturally has made them critical darlings. Now, they're learning to interact and feed a rabid fanbase in between albums and in a new normal.


Full Feature
HM covers from over the years

HM Magazine Turns 35

In 1985, Doug Van Pelt photocopied a letter-sized sheets of paper, bound them together, and handed them out in person on the campus of the University of Texas at Austin. It's all digital now, but, along the way, Van Pelt stirred up quite a few waves, played some seriously heavy music, and made a few friends along the way. Here: A quick look back at the magazine's 35-year history with Van Pelt and new owner, David Stagg.


Full Feature
All Features