Fans of multi-platinum power rockers CREED are in for a special treat this Holiday Season as CREED LIVE, the first-ever live DVD from one of the most successful bands of the past decade, hits stores and all major online retailers on December 8, 2009, the day after its nationwide theatrical screening in movie theaters.

CREED LIVE, captured during the band’s long-awaited “Full Circle” reunion tour, includes every favorite track a Creed fan would want, including “Higher,” “My Sacrifice,” “With Arms Wide Open” and “Bullets” plus new songs such as “Overcome” and “A Thousand Faces” from Full Circle, the band’s first studio effort in seven years. Full Circle recently debuted at #2 on the Billboard Top 200 Charts second only to Michael Jackson’s This Is It. The DVD also includes a revealing documentary that follows Creed throughout “Full Circle” tour with exclusive band interviews and behind-the-scenes, and a photo gallery with over 100 intimate photos from the Summer 2009 trek.

Directed by Daniel E. Catullo III (Rush, Nickelback, Alter Bridge, Smashing Pumpkins, Godsmack) and produced by Catullo, Lionel Pasamonte, and Peter Bowers, the 239-camera, state-of-the-art high definition shoot was filmed in front of a fanatical audience of 18,000 screaming fans in Houston at The Woodlands – Cynthia Woods Pavillion” on September 25, 2009. The band gave the performance of a lifetime, setting four World Records – including most cameras utilized in a live concert recording – and using first-time technology in a live concert environment, highlighted by the “Big Freeze” effect immortalized in the hit film “The Matrix.” The concert audio was mixed by Andy Johns (The Rolling Stones, Led Zeppelin) in 5.1 Surround Sound and the disc will feature Standard 5.1, Stereo and DTS audio streams.

“Making this DVD was a once-in-a-lifetime experience for us,” says CREED lead singer Scott Stapp. “Daniel Catullo and his staff not only set a world record filming this, but set a whole new benchmark for filming the live show with unprecedented vision and creativity. I have never seen anything like this, nor have our fans. I am so excited to finally give CREED fans something they will never forget. I know this is something that will keep us connected at all times through the live experience. Honestly, I am blown away!”

In addition to an arsenal of High Definition TV Cameras, jibs, cranes, etc, the “Big Freeze” technology required over 200 Nikon still cameras to create and entirely new concert viewing experience in scenes which will be made available in the “Deluxe Edition” of “Creed Live” coming out in early 2010. The “Deluxe Edition” promises to be a true collector’s piece. The limited edition set will include a full feature-length film about the history of Creed, a live audio CD and special collectors’ items such as a T-shirt, poster and a backstage pass from the “Full Circle” tour”. Keep checking for an announcement soon on the “Deluxe Edition” release date.


“Being able to have access to so many different forms of technology and equipment for this shoot not only allowed me to capture Creed in a way never done before, it gives the viewers angles they would never otherwise be able to see,” says Director/Producer Catullo. “This project was definitely a highlight of my career and I am sure that Creed fans will appreciate every bit of hard work and energy we put into this.”

The main concert set list will include the following songs:

1. Bullets

2. Overcome

3. My Own Prison

4. Say I

5. Never Die

6. Torn

7. A Thousand Faces

8. What If

9. Unforgiven

10. Are You Ready?

11. What’s This Life For

12. Faceless Man

13. With Arms Wide Open

14. My Sacrifice

15. One

16. One Last Breath

17. Higher

Bonus features Include:

Behind the Scenes Documentary of the Full Circle Tour

Photo Gallery

Trailer for the Upcoming “Deluxe Box Set”


Scott Stapp– Lead Vocals

Mark Tremonti – Lead Guitar/ Backing Vocals

Brian Marshall – Bass

Scott Phillips – Drums

With Eric Friedman- Guitars (Touring Musician Only)

To preview clips of CREED LIVE, go to: or or .

About Creed

Creed is one of the most successful rock bands of the past decade. Since their formation, Creed has sold close to 35 million albums and millions of concert tickets. The songwriting team of Scott Stapp and Mark Tremonti is considered one of the most prolific in rock history. Their collaborations have delivered numerous chart-topping records that are a testament to the enormity and success of Creed. The band was the first act to have seven consecutive Number One rock radio singles, four of which came off of the debut album. Their third album, Weathered, tied The Beatles Anthology for the most consecutive weeks at Number One on Billboard’s Top 200 chart (eight weeks since the beginning of the SoundScan era – 1991). Their new CD Full Circle, debuted at #2 on Billboard’s Top 200 chart on October 27, 2009. Band members include Scott Stapp: lead vocals; Mark Tremonti: guitars, backing vocals; Scott Phillips: drums, percussion, keyboards; and Brian Marshall: bass. Visit

About DC3 Music Group, LLC

DC3 Music Group, LLC was formed in 2008 by award-winning director and producer Daniel E. Catullo III (Nickelback, Godsmack, Smashing Pumpkins, Dave Matthews Band) and industry veterans Peter Bowers and Brian Lisi. DC3 Music Group, LLC is a new multi-media company specializing in exclusive live concerts and behind-the-scenes content from multi-platinum artists to be distributed through multiple distribution channels, including the latest mobile and digital technology through its new website  The company already has earned a #1 DVD with its first release, the new “Alter Bridge Live From Amsterdam,” and currently is producing DVD projects with Godsmack and Chickenfoot, Visit

About Rockpit.Com is the premier rock music destination offering music fans exclusive live streaming concerts and DVD downloads of their favorite rock bands scheduled to launch in late 2009. Providing the latest rock music content, news, and community access, has all the latest backstage scoop, interviews and up close and personal footage of the leaders in rock and roll. The site’s recent live stream of “Creed Live From Houston” was seen around the world and was broadcast to the troops in Iraq and Afghanistan through the USO Network.



The Undertaking 2021

Quite The Undertaking

Frenzied. Chaotic. Punk. The Undertaking!, San Diego's newest wild bunch, is about to release their debut album, and, if their live show is a premonition of any kind, the world will be opening up to one heck of a party with them. Contributing writer Andrew Voigt talks to vocalist Austin Visser about the band's new album, the reality of their music, and how they've been able to embrace their creative freedom.


Full Feature
All Features