The Color Morale recently announced details for their new album, Hold On Pain Ends, which will drop September 2. This album is their fourth studio album and will feature guest vocals from Craig Owens (Chiodos) and Dave Stephens (We Came As Romans).

The physical preorders for Hold On Pain Ends will receive a limited edition replica of lead singer Garret Rapp’s anchor necklace and notebook. Fans who preorder the album within the first week will receive an exclusive signed lyric poster.

About the album, Rapp says:

This is a record that needed to be written specifically for the listener. The album art tells a story of inner beauty ignored by false belief. I see so many kids all over the world blinded by what they think society expects from them. This causes them to become a victim to their own false expectation, to then seek approval from the society around them. It’s a statement that we all have potential to be what we truly are… imperfect.

Track list for Hold On Pain Ends:

  1. Damnaged
  2. Outer Demons
  3. Prey For Me
  4. Lifeline (Left To Write)
  5. Scar Issue
  6. Suicide;Stigma (feat. Dave Stephens)
  7. The Ones Forgotten By The One Forgetting
  8. Developing Negative (feat. Craig Owens)
  9. Is Happiness A Mediocre Sin?
  10. Between You And Eye
  11. Throw Your Roses
  12. Hold On Pain Ends

The Color Morale is currently playing at the Vans Warped Tour so be sure to check them out when they visit your area.


The Undertaking 2021

Quite The Undertaking

Frenzied. Chaotic. Punk. The Undertaking!, San Diego's newest wild bunch, is about to release their debut album, and, if their live show is a premonition of any kind, the world will be opening up to one heck of a party with them. Contributing writer Andrew Voigt talks to vocalist Austin Visser about the band's new album, the reality of their music, and how they've been able to embrace their creative freedom.


Full Feature
All Features