Benjah to Release “Vanity Fare” on March 19th
Third solo album from GRAMMY®-nominated & Dove Award winning producer and songwriter features collaborations with some of today’s hottest artists

(NASHVILLE, Tennessee) — Award-winning producer, songwriter and artist Benjah will release his third solo album Vanity Fare on March 19th via Jahmen Music Group, with distribution through New Day Distribution. The highly anticipated album features guest performances by some of Christian music’s hottest artists, including Trip Lee, Tedashii, Propaganda, Da Truth, Json, Sho Baraka, Beckah Shae, Canon and more.

On Vanity Fare, Benjamin “Benjah” Thom passionately communicates the cost of chasing vanity. “This earth has nothing to offer us,” he says about the album’s theme. “We must look to Christ for the fulfillment we all seek.”

A critically acclaimed songwriter and producer, Benjah has developed his unique brand of fusing heavy urban production with pop elements into one of Christian music’s most sought after sounds. Benjah produced and was featured on Lecrae’s GRAMMY® and Dove Award nominated album Rehab, and he took home a Dove Award for producing/writing with Group 1 Crew. His other credits also include Tedashii, Trip Lee, Sho Baraka, Json, Andy Mineo and more.

As an independent artist, Benjah has built an incredibly impressive online audience with nearly 100,000 fans on Facebook and a YouTube channel that is quickly approaching 1 Million views, thanks in part to two popular music videos. Benjah will spend most of the year on the road promoting the new album, including this spring’s Vanity Fare Promo Tour and a return to Brazil this summer. Benjah has also released two new music videos from Vanity Fare – “Love Signs & Don’t Shoot” and “Grizz” – and two additional videos are planned.

“I’m super excited to share my new album with my fans,” says Benjah. “I love the way my sound is evolving and growing more and more into its ‘own.’ I’m also very excited to see the truths that I sing about impact our culture and fight against the lies that pop culture sells us.”

Track Listing for Vanity Fare:
1. Rainbows (featuring Tedashii)
2. Love Signs (featuring Dillavou)
3. Grizz (featuring God Servant & Canon)
4. Action
5. Work
6. Left Right (featuring Beckah Shae & Trip Lee)
7. Stones
8. Come with Me
9. Don’t Shoot (featuring Dillabou & Lee Green)
10. Flowing (featuring Json & Eshon Burgandy)
11. Abandoned
12. Last Call (featuring Da Truth, Sho Baraka & Propaganda)

# # #


Brian "Head" Welch

Love and Death and Resurrection

After an eight year hiatus, Love and Death return with 'Perfectly Preserved,' an eclectic and personal release for nu-metal icon and frontman Brian 'Head' Welch. Still at the heart of it all, the man with the dreads details his life in the spotlight after returning to Korn, the launch of a holistic recovery center, and his spearheading of an autobiographical documentary. As fresh as he's ever been at 50 years old, he's still got more to give.


Full Feature
The Drowned God 2021

Drowning The Sound

Andrew Voigt, a contributing writer to HM Magazine, sat down with Cody Golob, the lead vocalist and one of the original two members of The Drowned God, to discuss their as-yet-unnamed upcoming record, the inspiration behind its writing, and a mutual love for sparkling water.


Full Feature

The Industrial Revolution

Italian creative Giovanni Bucci, otherwise known as ODDKO, has spent a professional career pushing the limits of some of the world's largest brands. HM contributor Andrew Voigt talks with the man behind the curtain to find out what it looks like when he pushes the limits of his own creativity.


Full Feature
All Features