Century Media Records spotlights artists on tour in February and March
CMR online

During the months of February and March, a number of Century Media Records artists will be on tour in North America, including label heavyweights LACUNA COIL, IN FLAMES, ICED EARTH and SUICIDE SILENCE. A list of all the CM bands that are hitting the road during this time is below, so check to see who will be coming to a city near you!

LACUNA COIL: on tour 2.7-3.29
IN FLAMES: on tour 2.7-2.21
ICED EARTH and WARBRINGER: on tour 2.9-3.15
SUICIDE SILENCE: on tour 2.7-2.18
AS HELL RETREATS: on tour 2.7-2.12
DEICIDE: on tour 3.1-3.29
KIROS: on tour 2.10-3.23
THE DEVASTATED: on tour 2.7-3.9

In honor of these true road warriors, and just in time to welcome in March Metal Month, Century Media Records is now offering a sampler exclusively on the iTunes Store that features these artists along with a number of others who will be hitting the road in the upcoming months! Entitled Roadkillers, this sampler can be accessed from download cards that will be passed-out at CM shows or at (www.CenturyMedia.com/Roadkillers) throughout February and beyond.

So be sure to show your support for touring bands, March Metal Month and Century Media by coming out to one (or all!) of the upcoming CM shows and getting your free Roadkillers sampler.

With 17 tracks from an array of artists that demonstrate the true diversity of the Century Media Family of labels, Roadkillers has something for everyone, so be sure to pick up your copy! The complete track-listing for the sampler is below.

Roadkillers track-listing:
• LACUNA COIL – “Trip The Darkness”
• IN FLAMES – “Where Dead Ships Dwell”
• SUICIDE SILENCE – “You Only Live Once”
• ICED EARTH – “Anthem”
• WARBRINGER – “Shattered Like Glass”
• RISE TO REMAIN – “The Serpent”
• GIRL ON FIRE – “Medicate”
• KIROS – “Unshaken”
• ICED EARTH – “Dystopia”
• THE DEVASTATED – “Roof Top Drop”
• SUICIDE SILENCE – “No Pity For A Coward”
• DEICIDE – “To Hell With God”
• WARBRINGER – “Total War”
• AS HELL RETREATS – “Young Heretic”
• THE AGONIST – “The Escape”
• LACUNA COIL – “Our Truth”
• NEW YEARS DAY – “Murder”


HM covers from over the years

HM Magazine Turns 35

In 1985, Doug Van Pelt photocopied a letter-sized sheets of paper, bound them together, and handed them out in person on the campus of the University of Texas at Austin. It's all digital now, but, along the way, Van Pelt stirred up quite a few waves, played some seriously heavy music, and made a few friends along the way. Here: A quick look back at the magazine's 35-year history with Van Pelt and new owner, David Stagg.


Full Feature
Tigerwine 2020

A Disparate Vintage

On Tigerwine's latest, 'Nothing is for You,' vocalist and lyricist Trobee departs from the band's last effort as a concept record to write about an array subjects. Notably, Trobee tackles his evolution from rigid belief system to an acceptance and understanding of other ideas: "Through touring and becoming close with those very people I was taught to be afraid of, I realized how untrue it all is."


Full Feature
Employed to Serve

Forward Under a Dying Sun

Most of these days, the sun rises and sets on a world that feels like it's dying. Across the pond, where Employed to Serve calls home, they're learning how to support their latest record a year into its release. HM contributor Andrew Voigt recently sat down with Justine Jones to learn more about the band, marrying your bandmates, and their outside shot at touring with Rammstein.


Full Feature
All Features