Metanoia releases new album “Retroceder Nunca”
Money Back Guarantee on Digital Downloads; CDs Available Now

Energetic, uplifting, skate punk sound that is guaranteed to get you moving. The band’s name Metanoia means the change in focus, mind and life brought about by Jesus, and that exuberance is put to music by Benjamin Lopez (bass, lead vocals), Diego Rivera (lead guitar, backing vocals), Claudio Bolivar (rhythm guitar) and Cristobal Lopez (drums).  The album title translates to “No Retreat,” which perfectly describes their melodic blend of Millencolin, Dogwood, Craig’s Brother, and Pennywise.   Sung entirely in Spanish, TPR guarantees that you will love Metanoia’s album “Retroceder Nunca” or TPR will refund your money*.  Awesome in any language:


1.  Evidente  (3:55)

2.  Retroceder Nunca  (2:56)

3.  Inútil  (3:38)

4.  Peluquero  (3:40)

5.  Día Nuevo  (4:14)

6.  Te Amo  (3:31)

7.  Este Es Tu Hogar  (3:23)

8.  Otra Dimensión  (4:13)

9.  No Me Avergüenzo  (3:51)

10.  Sin Palabras  (3:17)

Metanoia (


Heaven's Metal: An Oral History of the Genesis of Christian Metal

Heaven's Metal

When rock emerged from blues and 'heavy metal' began to surface, faith-based metal acts also rose to start their own journeys. Initially shunned by both believers and non-believers, they were fighting for their spot at the table, ultimately building a legacy that would go on to change the genre forever. HM presents an oral history of the beginning of Christian metal music, featuring Guardian, Tourniquet, Holy Soldier, Whitecross, and, of course, Stryper.


Full Feature

Trapped in Limbo

Black metal may not be the first thing on your mind when you think of Portugal, but GAEREA is here to change that. HM contributing writer Andrew Voigt sat down with GAEREA to discuss the band’s music, their mysterious name and image, and how office work can be art.


Full Feature
All Features