Above: Vans Warped Tour® 2012 logo.

VANS WARPED TOUR® 2012
PRE-SALE
BEGINS TODAY, FRIDAY, MARCH 30 AT 10:00AM PT

RISE AGAINST
TO JOIN MAIN STAGE ARTISTS
ALL TIME LOW, TAKING BACK SUNDAY, ANTI-FLAG
,
YELLOWCARD, THE USED, FOUR YEAR STRONG,
FALLING IN REVERSE,PIERCE THE VEIL
,

NEW FOUND GLORY, BREATHE CAROLINA

AND MORE FULL TOUR LINE-UP REVEALED

COMPLETE ITINERARY FOR 41-CITY NORTH AMERICAN TOUR
LAUNCHING JUNE 16 IN SALT LAKE CITY AND WRAPPING AUGUST 5 IN PORTLAND
ANNOUNCED TODAY

FANS JOIN IN LAST NIGHT TO CELEBRATE THE
VANS WARPED TOUR KICK-OFF PARTY
LAUNCH AT CLUB NOKIA IN DOWNTOWN LOS ANGELES


Pictured above VANS WARPED TOUR founder KEVIN LYMAN and
2012 artists at the press conference & kick-off party at Club Nokia
on Thursday, March 29.


Renowned for bringing skate/punk/action sports and youth culture to the forefront on a global scale, the Vans Warped Tour® is calling and summer is here…

The full VANS WARPED TOUR 2012 multi-stage line-up has now been revealed including Rise Against, who will join other previously announced main stage artists All Time Low, Taking Back Sunday, Anti-Flag, Yellowcard, The Used, Four Year Strong, New Found Glory, Pierce The Veil, Falling In Reverse, Breathe Carolina and more. The VANS WARPED TOUR–a mix of hotly-tipped and established artists–continues to be the most eclectic traveling festival tour on the planet featuring rock, punk, pop, hip-hop and rap, metal, indie rock, electronic, alt-country, folk-punk, dubstep, reggae and rockabilly. See all 2012 acts and listen to music in the grid below. For the full list of confirmed artists, visit: www.vanswarpedtour.com/bands.

Last night (Thursday, March 29), the VANS WARPED TOUR kick-off party and press conference was held at Club Nokia in downtown Los Angeles. VANS WARPED TOUR artists and friends joined tour founder Kevin Lyman and Steve Van Doren of Vans to celebrate. Fans were treated to a screening of the new tour documentary film No Room For Rockstars (from Stacy Peralta and the producers of Dogtown & Z-boys, www.noroomforrockstars.com) and enjoyed live performances from Forever Came Calling (the group featured in the film), Falling In Reverse, Matt Toka, Dead Sara as well as special performances from tour veterans Yellowcard (acoustic) and The Used. “The energy at the 18th annual Vans Warped Tour Kick-Off Party was amazing,” said founder Kevin Lyman. “All signs point to a great summer to come in 2012.”


Above the VANS WARPED TOUR 2012 Kick-Off party. Pictured clockwise: The Used,
Falling In Reverse, Yellowcard and Ronnie Radke (Falling In Reverse), Bert McKracken
(The Used) and Ryan Seaman (Falling In Reverse)
.


Beginning today, Friday, March 30 (10:00am PT)
festival goers can purchase tickets via the exclusive, lower-priced pre-sale: http://media.musictoday.com/ticketing/WarpedTour/splash.html. To keep the festival at a great value, pre-sale package prices are $21.99 and include commemorative 3D ticket–which also serves as a jump-the-line early entry pass–a Vans Warped Tour 2012 compilation CD and a 25-cent donation to the Unite the United charity and all service fees. Only a limited number of pre-sale tickets are available per city and once they sell-out, they’re gone. The general on-sale will begin April 7. Go to www.vanswarpedtour.com.

The 41-date VANS WARPED TOUR 2012 commences June 16 in Salt Lake City, UT and finishes August 5 in Portland, OR. The tour will hit a handful of new venues this year. See the full itinerary with dates and venues announced now, listed below.

www.vanswarpedtour.com
http://twitter.com/vanswarpedtour

VANS WARPED TOUR 2012 full itinerary:

DATE CITY VENUE
Sat 6/16 Salt Lake City, UT Utah State Fairpark
Sun 6/17 Denver, CO Sports Authority Field at Mile High
Wed 6/20 Las Vegas, NV Plaza Hotel & Casino
Thu 6/21 Irvine, CA Orange County Great Park
Fri 6/22 Pomona, CA Pomona Fairplex
Sat 6/23 San Francisco, CA AT&T Park Lot A
Sun 6/24 Ventura, CA Seaside Park
Wed 6/27 Chula Vista, CA Cricket Wireless Amphitheatre
Thu 6/28 Scottsdale, AZ Camelback Park
Fri 6/29 Las Cruces, NM New Mexico State University
Sat 6/30 San Antonio, TX AT&T Center
Sun 7/1 Houston, TX Reliant Center Parking Lot
Tue 7/3 Dallas, TX Gexa Energy Pavilion
Thu 7/5 Maryland Heights, MO Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
Fri 7/6 Auburn Hills, MI The Palace Of Auburn Hills
Sat 7/7 Tinley Park, IL First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre
Sun 7/8 Shakopee, MN Canterbury Park
Mon 7/9 Bonner Springs, KS Sandstone Amphitheatre
Tue 7/10 Noblesville, IN Klipsch Music Center
Wed 7/11 Cuyahoga Falls, OH Blossom Music Center
Thu 7/12 Burgettstown, PA First Niagara Pavilion
Fri 7/13 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
Sat 7/14 Montreal, QC Parc Jean Drapeau
Sun 7/15 Toronto, ON Molson Canadian Amphitheatre
Tue 7/17 Darien Center, NY Darien Lake Performing Arts Center
Wed 7/18 Scranton, PA Toyota Pavilion
Thu 7/19 Mansfield, MA Comcast Center
Fri 7/20 Camden, NJ Susquehanna Bank Center
Sat 7/21 Uniondale, NY Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum
Sun 7/22 Hartford, CT The Comcast Theatre
Tue 7/24 Columbia, MD Merriweather Post Pavilion
Wed 7/25 Virginia Beach, VA Farm Bureau Live At Virginia Beach
Thu 7/26 Atlanta, GA Aaron’s Amphitheatre
Fri 7/27 Orlando, FL Central Florida Fairgrounds
Sat 7/28 Miami, FL Cruzan Amphitheatre
Sun 7/29 St. Petersburg, FL Vinoy Park
Mon 7/30 Charlotte, NC Charlotte Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
Tue 7/31 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center
Wed 8/1 Milwaukee, WI Marcus Amphitheater
Sat 8/4 Redmond, WA Marymoor Park
Sun 8/5 Portland, OR Rose Quarter Riverfront

VANS WARPED TOUR 2012 an eclectic mix of hotly-tipped and established artists, listen here:

ARTIST: GENRE LINK
A Loss For Words Pop Punk, Post Rock http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/a-loss-for-words
After The Burial Metal http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/after-the-burial
All Time Low Pop Punk, Alternative http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/all-time-low
Amyst Post Hardcore/Electronic http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/amyst
Anthony Raneri Alternative, Singer/Songwriter http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/anthony-raneri
Anti-Flag Punk Rock http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/anti-flag
Ballyhoo! Raggae, Rock http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/ballyhoo
Bangups Rock & Roll, Punk Rock http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/bangups
Bayside Punk Rock, Alternative http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/bayside
Blessthefall Metal, Rock http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/bless-the-fall
Born Of Osiris Metal http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/born-of-osiris
Breathe Carolina Electronic, Rock http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/breathe-carolina
Brian Marquis Acoustic Folk http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/brian-marquis
Captain Capa Electro http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/captain-capa
Catchingyourclouds Pop, Acoustic http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/catchingyourclouds
Champagne Champagne Rap/Hip-Hop, Rock http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/champagne-champagne
Chelsea Grin Deathcore, Metalcore http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/chelsea-grin
Chunk! No Captain Chunk! Pop Punk, Screamo http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/chunk-no-captain-chunk
Cold Forty Three Pop Punk, Rock http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/cold-forty-three
Danielle Barbe Rock, Pop http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/danielle-barbe
Dead Sara Rock http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/dead-sara
Divided By Friday Pop, Rock http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/divided-by-friday
Dustin Jones & The Rising Tide Rockabilly, Pop-Punk http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/dustin-jones-and-the-rising-tide
Echo Movement Rock, Reggae http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/echo-movement
Emily’s Army Punk http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/emilys-army
Every Time I Die Rock, Metal http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/every-time-i-die
Falling In Reverse Hardcore, Rock http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/falling-in-reverse
Fireworks Pop, Punk Rock http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/fireworks
For Today Rock http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/for-today
Four Year Strong Punk Rock, Alternative http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/four-year-strong
Funeral Party Indie, Goth http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/funeral-party
G-Eazy Rap/Hip-Hop, Rock http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/g-eazy
Hostage Calm Punk Rock, Soul http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/hostage-calm
Hyro Da Hero Rap/Hip-Hop, Rock http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/hyro-da-hero
I Am The Avalanche Punk Rock, Alternative http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/i-am-the-avalanche
I Call Fives Pop Punk http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/i-call-fives
I Fight Dragons Rock & Roll, Chiptune/8-bit http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/i-fight-dragons
Impending Doom Metal, Metalcore http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/impending-doom
Into It. Over It. Acoustic, Indie http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/into-it-over-it
It Boys! Rock, Pop http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/it-boys
Iwrestledabearonce Metal, Rock http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/iwrestledabearonce
June Divided Rock, Post Rock http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/june-divided
Justina Rap/Hip-Hop http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/justina
Koji Punk Rock, Acoustic http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/koji
Living With Lions Punk Rock http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/living-with-lions
Lost In Society Punk Rock, Alternative http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/lost-in-society
Lostprophets Rock http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/lostprophets
Machine Gun Kelly Rap/Hip-Hop http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/machine-gun-kelly
Make Do And Mend Rock, Punk Rock http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/make-do-and-mend
Man Overboard Pop Punk, Punk Rock http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/man-overboard
Matt Toka Pop Rock, Alternative http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/matt-toka
Mayday Parade Alternative Rock http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/mayday-parade
Memphis May Fire Post Hardcore, Metal http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/memphis-may-fire
Mighty Mongo Rock, Ska http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/mighty-mongo
Miss May I Metal http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/miss-may-i
Mod Sun Rap/Hip-Hop http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/mod-sun
Motionless In White Metalcore http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/motionless-in-white
Neo Geo Rock, Electro http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/neo-geo
New Empire Rock, Alternative http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/new-empire
New Found Glory Pop Punk, Rock http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/new-found-glory
Of Mice And Men Metal http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/of-mice-and-men
Oh No Fiasco Alternative, Rock http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/oh-no-fiasco
Owen Plant Singer/Songwriter, Raggae http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/owen-plant
Pierce The Veil Rock http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/pierce-the-veil
Polar Bear Club Punk Rock, Hardcore http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/polar-bear-club
Rise Against Punk Rock http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/rise-against
Rise To Remain Metal http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/rise-to-remain
Senses Fail Punk Rock, Screamo http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/senses-fail
Sick Of Sarah Rock, Indie http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/sick-of-sarah
Skip The Foreplay Metalcore, Dubstep http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/skip-the-foreplay
Sleeping With Sirens Chiptune/8-bit, Rock http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/sleeping-with-sirens
Sleepwalker Rock, Alternative http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/sleepwalker
Stepdad Eceltro-Pop, Indie-Pop http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/stepdad
Streetlight Manifesto Punk Rock, Ska http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/streetlight-manifesto
Super Water Sympathy Alternative, Indie http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/super-water-sympathy
T. Mills Rap/Hip-Hop, Pop http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/t-mills
Taking Back Sunday Rock http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/taking-back-sunday
Taylor Thrash Pop, Rock http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/taylor-thrash
Ten Second Epic Rock, Pop Rock http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/ten-second-epic
The Constellations Indie, Rap/Hip-Hop http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/the-constellations
The Darlings Rock, Alternative http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/the-darlings
The Ghost Inside Rock, Alternative http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/the-ghost-inside
The Green Raggae, Pop http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/the-green
The Jukebox Romantics Punk Rock, Ska http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/the-jukebox-romantics
The Scissors Punk Rock, Pop Punk http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/the-scissors
The Silver Comet Alternative, Pop Rock http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/the-silver-comet
The Used Alternative, Rock http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/the-used
They All Float Post Hardcore, Hardcore http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/they-all-float
Title Fight Punk Rock, Hardcore http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/title-fight
Tomorrows Bad Seeds Rock, Raggae http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/tomorrows-bad-seeds
Tonight Alive Pop Punk, Rock http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/tonight-alive
Tony D’angelo Pop, Rap/Hip-Hop http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/tony-dangelo
Transit Post Hardcore, Indie http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/transit
Twin Atlantic Alternative, Rock http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/twin-atlantic
Vampires Everywhere! Rock, Metal http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/vampires-everywhere
Vanna Post Hardcore http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/vanna
Vinnie Caruana Acoustic http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/vinnie-caruana
Wax Rap/Hip-Hop http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/wax
We Are The In Crowd Pop Punk, Pop Rock http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/we-are-the-in-crowd
We Are The Ocean Rock, Alternative http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/we-are-the-ocean
We The Kings Rock, Alternative http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/we-the-kings
Wick-It The Instigator Electronic, DJ http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/wick-it-the-instigator
Yellowcard Alternative, Rock http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/yellowcard
You Me At Six Rock http://vanswarpedtour.com/band/you-me-at-six

About the VANS WARPED TOUR:
The VANS WARPED TOUR® is well established as America’s premiere music and lifestyle festival of the summer, breaking up-and-coming indie talent as well as both creating and showcasing major established artists since 1995. The nationally-renowned festival is the most eclectic traveling tour and features a diverse array of artists–with hotly tipped acts in every genre from punk, metal and indie to rock, hip-hop, rap, electronic, reggae and pop; as well as a variety of lifestyle attractions for its traditionally low ticket price. The tour has cemented its place in history by bringing punk rock/skate/action sports culture from the underground to the forefront of global youth culture, while at the same time helping those in need and being the first tour to consistently use groundbreaking environmental concepts every year on the road. The Warped Eco Initiatives (WEI) range from biodiesel fuel for touring trucks and buses, to environmentally friendly catering for the artists and crew courtesy of Tada! Catering. There’s even a solar-powered sound system on the Kevin Says Stage and www.vanswarpedtour.com showcases public transportation options for every tour date and carpool social media apps as well as exotic eco travel contests. For more information on the tour that Alternative Press readers voted the “Best Tour/Festival” of 2009/2010 and Rolling Stone called “America’s most successful festival” (2005) go to: www.vanswarpedtour.com.

*About the Unite The United Foundation:
Unite The United Foundation is a public 501 (c) (3) non-profit, fundraising organization founded by the producers of the Vans Warped Tour Rockstar Taste of Chaos Tour and Mayhem Festival. It is our mission to encourage fans, artists and industry leaders from the music, touring and action sports worlds to work toward positive change, by supporting local charities and participating in community volunteerism events across the United States. Unite the United Foundation is committed to raising funds to be donated directly to grass roots organizations that are making a difference in our national community. www.unitetheunited.org.